A Mid-Summers Night Dream
Sunday, Aug. 06, 2006 8:28 PM
Hey there,
I know I've said this before in here but it'll start out this entry. I never hardly ever remember dreams. Few and far between and if I do remember them it's only bit's and pieces. The occasional ones I do remember are rather strange or dramatic or sexual and sometimes all three. LOL

Well this is Saturday mornings dream.

It starts out sunning in patio chairs by at this big pool that was very busy. The pool was in the middle of a huge apparment complex with several buildings, it seemed more like townhouses or the real close together fancy houses in California or in the east. I felt as though I just woke up from a nap. It was me, Kstyle and a faceless younger guy. Evidently I was out visiting kstyle. It was his place. I know he doesn't live in any complex so this is kinda strange but it's how the dream progressed. He asked if we wanted to go in a get a bite to eat. We said sure because it was getting very busy at the pool. So we walked through all the people to his home. You walked through a gate and like garden area. It seemed like he had two floors. Not really sure. We had to walk up some stairs to a deck area. All the sudden it became noisey at the pool. All the sudden some guy is being pulled out of the pool. He was drowning. Some big guy threw him down to the ground with a wet thud, I mean it was very visual this guy flying through the air and his body kinda splatting on the ground all floppy like, He landed on a grassy area outside the pool. Everyone was kinda milling around holding their hands over their mouths in shock. Looked like he was bending down to give him CPR. He gave him two breaths and started chest compressions. All the sudden, this is what was so wierd. Water sprayed out of his mouth and his ass. I mean like a fire hydrant amount. Shooting upward and outward a fair distance. It was wierd by I don't remember thinking it funny at the time. And at that point no one was around him oddly so there wasn't any splash down or anything. Well he got up. Evidently was ok. The next thing I remember was getting a fresh grapefruit out if K's fridge for K, he and nameless faceless guy were at the counter, he had all kinds of fresh citrus. He was making tiramisu. Is this even an ingredient of this??? I had to look it up to even spell it, it's some sort of cake. It sounds yummy. I've heard of it before evidently. LOL The next thing I remember out of this dream is being on top of a school bus like vehicle, K's school bus??? He was driving. Me and this faceless younger guy. I remember driving down like a 4 lane road that had a wide gap between in and those big palm trees we down the middle spread out. I remember it being kind of run down looking and trash being around. The next thing I remember is swerving or something and this faceless younger guy falling off into the middle area. In my dream we were evidently going down the wrong way cause the middle was to our right. Well I remember panicing and trying to shake the bus and screaming to get K to stop. He evidently didn't notice after getting the bus back under control from swerving. So I remember shaking the bus arain and seeing this faceless younger guy starting to go out of sight. I jumped off the bus to go help him.

That was the end. Like I told you strange. Do you think it has any meaning? I've been kind of pondering a few things. Why do you have dreams like this?

I know in my life I've had dreams that happen later in my life. Like deja vu only in reverse. I guess, and I hate to say it but, a premonition. And it hasn't been eventful things like a death or anythning like that. Just some regular, random moments in life. When you are going through it's like OMG. I remember one very clearly was my mom and myself in an antique store here in my home town. I picked up something and it all came flooding back to me. The events, the artical and exactally what was being said and what had been said the last few minutes.

Sorry if you think I'm loosing it. I'm really not. And believe me when I say I don't tell people this regularly. LOL Most likely because I don't even know how to take it or what the hell it means.

Maybe I am loosing it or have lost it already. LOL You be the judge I guess I am who I am. I can say this I do want to visit California sometime and K. Would be a lot of fun.

Well thanks for listening. Please take care.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com