6 INCHES
Tuesday, Aug. 08, 2006 9:31 PM
Hey there,
6 inches WOW that's amazing.... Get your minds out of the gutter. HEHEHEEH thats how much rain between last night and today. My yard is like a mud pie. All soggy and squishy like. The river was full and water standing in the fields this morning on the way to work. It was definitely a soaker, which is what we needed. Well enough about the rain lets get back to the 6 inches. :-P Yea I'm a perv and you all know it. HEHEHE

My poor little Jake. Came home tonight and something got him good. Not sure what the hell was going on but was freaking out. He has like a 3 inch place on his tail that the skin and hair have been completely ripped off and a small place on his butt. Had me crying, he was wimpering when I was petting him. I kind of tried to look at it but he wasn't having any of that, almost nipped me so I know he was hurting. I feel so bad. I called dad. He said they wouldn't do anything for it if it wasn't an open wound. And it's not, it's just like the skin has been peeled away. Thought maybe I'd put some neoporin with pain stuff on it but I think he would just lick it off. He's got it really cleaned up tonight, I went back out three or 4 times to look and pet him some more. I hope he's gonna be ok. I love that little guy, he wouldn't hurt anyone and something is out there getting him. Not sure what was going on, went over and ask the neighbor lady and she said she didn't hear or see anything. I'm gonna keep an eye on it next few days. Hope it heals up ok. His tails sure gonna look funny.

I'm wondering if kstyle saw what flying-kiwi wrote on my comments page for yesterday's entry. HEHEHEHEHE too funny. Sorry k LOL

Isn't interesting how life changes and circles around and twists and turns and throws a curve in now and again??? I find things perplexing in my life and in others right now. Things just aren't as HUGE and as BIG as they are when you are younger. It's wierd that way. The world isn't as huge as you thought. Troubles are different. Changes just don't immmediatly mean a bad thing. Things that happened in the past just don't seem that important or as harsh as they did at the time. I guess you're not in the moment right then but sometimes it's just like "what the fuck was I thinking" LOL. I've been doing that a bit lately. Sometimes it's funny, sometimes it's sad. Perplexing and bewildering for sure.

Well I'm gonna go check on Jaker one more time. Feel so bad for him. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com