Merry Christmas 2008
Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 8:08 PM
Hello there,
Christmas night oh what fun. LOL sitting home after enjoying the day with my family. It was fun and we all had a good time. Got a few things and mom and dad sprung some money on all of us that we definitly were not expecting. A very nice suprise indeed. Nice how that works out. Mom gave us all our presents then after all that she gave us all a card with money in it. We all knew she was gonna switch to giving us a gift card or some money maybe but not that much so it was fun.

Spent the day eating and playing with the neices and nephews. Lots of new great neices and nephew babies right now so it's cuddly time. They are all so cute. Everyone got along great today. Had one sister that had to work.

Tuesday went to do some final shopping for myself and do most of my sisters. She is the one with the six kids. We had a good time shopping and amazinly everyone out there was nice. The actually would not stand in the middle of the isle and they seemed polite when the walked in front of you. So it all went cool. I had planned on telling this sister that I was gay. It was my plan when I found out we were going to go shopping. She is the one that I wanted to tell for the longest time and the one that I figured I would and wanted to tell after two of my other sisters found out in November. But I just couldn't do it. Strange man. I guess just getting out those words. "Hey sis I'm gay" LOL the other two sisters I guess I didn't really have to tell they just found out. Wierd how just spitting out those words. LOL I told my sister from Tulsa that knows that I tried to tell her and couldn't yesterday. She was a little confused but understood. LOL Oh well I'll get around to it.

I was in a rotten mood yesterday for some reason, so I just cleaned a lot to pass the time. Not sure what was going on there. I know I was a little upset that I didn't tell my sister but I think the biggest part is just the holidays. I get a little lonely during this time. I know I have an awesome family and everyone loves each other and are always there. But just to have someone in my life that I can share a little more deeply I guess. It still eats at me. I try to make myself think that it doesn't matter but it does.

Still planning on job searching in Tulsa. I think I'm going down next week or after the first. I haven't really decided the date yet. I still think it would be a good direction for me to head.

One of my really good friends brother committed suicide last weekend. He had 9 months earlier been in an accident where he was drunk and killed a lady and almost killed himself. She was also drunk but he was to be charged but had not yet. I think he just couldn't live with the fact. He also had major medical issues that one was he may still have to have his foot or up to his ankle amputated. My friend knew he was at a strange point but is hard to do anything when you are 10 hrs away. Sorry that they had to deal with that over the holidays. They had him cremated and are planning a sit down with family and friends later. I think that was a good move on their part. I knew him really well he was a nice guy. Had some drinking issues he didn't learn from and finally got him unfortunately.

I am hoping all my friends had a good holiday. I don't get to talk with a lot of them much anymore but I do think about them quite often. I always hope the best for all of them.

Life is pretty strange. So short, so frail, so so so hell I don't know.

Time for some changes.
Hugs,
Boyd

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com