Still Jobless!!!
Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 11:52 PM
Hey there,
The new year is off to a bang, already half way through the month of January. Life goes so fast. I thought with not having a job at the present time I would be so bored and have tons of time on my hands. It just seems to go by so fast. In another week or so I'll have been off three months. It's still kind of strange it feels like I'm just off and will be going back sometime. I guess thats what it does after over 16 years at the same place.

The job hunt isn't really going that well. Nothing in my line around here at the present time. It's also rather slim pickings around the Tulsa area. My sister so wants me to move. I'm sure I can find a job down there I have no doubts. But I have bills and have to come somewhere close to what I was making. I know I can get by on less but it'll take some finagilling. It's a really nice area down there. Very diverse. My sis and I went to lunch down there last sunday when I was down there and she said it was the gay capital of the world. LOL We went to a chinese restraunt and she thought she spotted a couple of gay couples. We've been out to eat several times down there and have seen several each time. I don't think the ones from this particular sunday were but who knows. I have no gaydar at all. LOL I wish I did. I of course can tell the obvious but other than that. They'd probably have to come up and lick me before I knew. Heehehehehe. I think she is a little more prone to it now that she knows I'm gay. It's still wierd her knowing. LOL

It would be a big life change at 44 years old to do a big move, but I think it's about time. I know I'll miss my family so much. I do a lot with my nieces and newphews that I'd hat to miss, but it's not that far away really. I could come home on weekends pretty easily.

I need to be somewhere where I can date and go out be myself a little more. Find some gay friends to do some things with and not sit at home and want to.

I'm really worried about one of my friends. My friend in Seattle had some internal bleeding for the last several months. He fell off a ladder taking a limb down around Thanksgiving and didn't think much about it. The other day he got so week that his boyfriend had to take him the the emergency room. They found he had internal bleeding and there was lots of blood in his body. So they had to cut him up and take over a liter and a half of coagulated blood out of him. Several cuts he said but he didn't know how many. Very dangerous. Scarey stuff, he is recuperating now. Hopefully all will be fine and no infections or anything.

Well got to go. Thanks for listening.
Hugs,
Boyd

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com