Departures
Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004 11:33 PM
Hello There,
A really sad day today. My friend from AWC that is updating me on my friend Scott had to send out bad knews this morning. I feel for him so he has been very in touch and caring for Scott. I know it was hard to put out. I was kind of expecting it but still shocked by it. Scott passed away this morning. My friend that's been keeping me updated did a really nice pm to everyone, he put it as best as can be done. Big Hugs G. Your care was incredible. I will miss Scott. He was a good guy. One of those sweeties that doesn't come alone often. Have mutual friends at AWC and they are all shocked and sad. He touched a lot of people with his kindness. They have been really supportive also. They are really a bunch of great guys. It amazes me a website. I've truely made some great friends there. Some of my best.
Went in tonight for a bit. A different atmosphere. Will be for a while I'm sure. Sort of hard to be there but sort of hard to not. Does that make sense??? Another friend there tonight, that I have known since I've been going there, was talking about just getting out of the hospital with a heart attack. There is just so much going on right now for people. I hope it changes but know life marches on. I'm going to try to hold on tight and hope they do too. Hate to see people suffering or hurting or lonely. I very rarely watch the knews and totally hate sad movies. I don't really understand why you would want to see sad stuff. Went through that last weekend up to my sisters and brother-in-law�s house we watched Cold Winter. SAD SAD SAD.

To my friend Scott: will miss you greatly, know you are in a better place, know you are going to be taken care of. Peace and Love!!!! Hugs and Smooch's.... Thanks for our time�

Was a beautiful day outside today. I should have gotten out and enjoyed but stayed inside and tried to stay busy. I'm going to try to paste a weather thing on here sometime. If I'm not too stupid. LOL happens... The moon was really beautiful tonight. I tried to take a picture but it really didn't come out. I'm still trying to figure out how to take pictures at night or in the dark. The ones I took at House on the Rock didn't come out really well it was dark in most places with lot's of bright lights. It looked like I was drunk while taking them. LOL I'll figure it out sometime.

I pigged out for dinner tonight. I tend to do that when I'm sad. Damn I must have been sad for years. LOL Well I've been trying to get rid of it. Just not easy. Plus I like good food. Just need to get healthy. Have some issues that I'd just like to remove from my life and eating right and losing weight and doing some exercise would help greatly. I'll keep working on it. I'm worth it I think. :-)

Well enough for tonight. Hope Scott's friends can sleep peacefully tonight and know he's in a better place. Passing the Hugs to all.

Take care and hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 5 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com