Spring Update
Monday, May. 12, 2008 11:11 PM
Hey there,
Wow time flies when you are doing nothing. I haven't been in for a while. Not sure why guess things change and then really they don't. Lets see what's been up the last couple of months. Hmmmm not too much actually. My big 44 was yesterday. Yep on mothers day. Happens every so many years. Didn't do too much. Took mom over to the greenhouse to pick out some plants for mothers day. It's kind of a tradition. I'm usually in Seattle this time of year but just didn't work out this year as planned. The big trip down the coast will have to wait. Probably till gas prices go down some. My friend has found a new guy out there and it really seems to be working out well. I'm so happy for him. They live together now and still want me to come out later this year. We'll see how that goes. Would love to go out there, you all know how much I love Seattle.

Had a phone interview today for a job in Indian. A head hunter called me a several weeks back and has been looking around for me. It's a little south of Indianapolis. The interview seemed to go quite well. I doubt they will be able to match what I'm looking to make. I wanted to go through it to refresh myself on the interview process. Still going to continue to look at whats out there and really see if anyone is interested. These people in Indiana really seem interested. Kinda made me feel good.

I took today off just to realax and have a long weekend. It was nice. Felt kind of wierd doing an interview.

Came in tonight to catch up on kstyle's diary. I miss seeing and talkign to him. I never see him on yahoo anymore??? Hope all is well with him. I'll soon see, heading there next. No one else I was used to reading ever updates much anymore.

Let see I've been playing quite a bit of world of warcraft. Seems to be passing the time away. Sometimes too much. I don't chat too much anymore and that kind of makes me sad. Theres a chat on the game but hard to game and chat at the same time. The gay guild is kinda fun once in a while.

Been trying to cut back and loose some wieght. I'm just lazy lately. No beating around the bush there. Just like most of the rest of my life. "want to make changes but too lazy to do it." Wierd.

Been sick the last few weeks. Had a really bad sinus/cold/uhm whatever going on. My voice was all screwed up almost lost it for a few days. It still isn't back to normal but I feel so much better. I haven't had a bad cold for almost three years. All through winter and now I get one. LOL Wierd.

My next work trip coming up is in the middle of June. I think it will be in Chicago this time. Not exactly sure yet should know set information this week so I can make arrangments early. Damn flights are getting high. Acutally it's in Skokie. Will be cool to see Chicago again. I'd like to explore more. Not sure if I'll get too. Would like to take the weekend after and do something. Not sure yet. Setting up travel for work has sort of become a pain in the ass.

Well that's a bit of an update and recap of the last couple months. WOOHOOOO so exciting. No sauces sex stories or adult fiction. LOL Such is my life. Oh well. Time flies when you are or are not having fun it seems.

Thanks for listening.
Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com