Sick of Winter
Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008 10:36 PM
Hey there,
WOW it's March all ready. Spring will be here before we know it. Can't wait for the flowers and the green. So many geese flying overhead right now. I see at least 5 eagles every morning. I love that. Daylight savings time kicks in this weekend. I love the longer evenings with light.

I'm still having trouble sleeping. Just real restless sleep and the most odd dreams still. They are like you are working and thinking through the entire night. It kept waking me up and I knew what I was doing but would just go right back at it. Like tedious things. Just hard to explain. Man why can't I have good dreams jeeez. LOL I could use some good dreaming. Some really good dream.

Not too much going on around here. I'm kinda bored. Watched the 3 youngest nephews Friday night and most of Saturday. We have a lot of fun when they are here but it's nice to have the house back when they are gone. hehehe

Got a cool email the other day from a friend. Had a picture of a snowman on a park bench with a noose around his neck saying. "Even the snowmen are sick of winter" And it's so true damn we've had so much snow and crap this winter. Talked to a guy in california the other night and he said it was 70 and spring there. I told him not to rub it in. :-) then thought about what I had just said and changed my mind. :-P

I have some things on my mind that are kinda hard to talk about. Some people are so frustraiting to me. Why is communication so hard? I guess things move forward and change. Maybe I fucked up something along the way with some people. Guess I'll never know. It's kind of been a wierd last year in that area of my life. Fells kind of like I made two steps back. If that makes sense. Getting too damn old to backtrack.

Did you all see the puppy being thrown off the cliff vid? How sad, how crazy. I just don't get cruelty even though I guess it's part of all our lives somehow. To do something like that I just wonder what is going through those peoples minds. Lots of crazy things in the news about parents killing their kids and mass shootings and all kinds of crap like that. I think I need to go back to not watching the news anymore. I think keeping yourself up to date is a good thing but not when it's surrounded by such bad press. It's like being around negative all the time. Lifes too short.

I guess I'm kinda negative tonight. I try not to be. I know I may be a little depressed actually and maybe lying to myself about it. If I could quit having these stupid dreams that don't let me sleep.. LOL Well it'll be an early night tonight. I'm very tired.

Thanks for listening.
Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com