All Over and Back Again
Wednesday, Dec. 05, 2007 11:33 PM
Hey there,
Damn is it Friday yet???? LOL this week is dragging on and on. Oh well it's supposed to be icy and cold this weekend. Anyone wanna SNUGGLE?

Saw my first eagles of the season Monday on my way to work. They were on the Missouri side alone the river. Two bald that looked like they were playing in the air. They just happened to catch my eye. So hopefully some pics soon. :-)

My friend had her surgery to remove her cancer. They had to take part of her bowel and her colon. Hopefully things will be ok. It sounded like it was contained and hadn't spread now just to find out what it was. She was doing good they were trying to get her pain adjusted. Poor girl.

Went to mom and dads for dinner tonight. I usually do on wednesday nights. We always get to catch up on things and have a good conversation usually. Tonight was no exception. My niece with the new twins called and wanted me to come by to help with their new computer. Get it hooked up to the net. So mom and I ran up she wanted to see the babies. Got them going and help the cuties. They are so sweet. They just had a bath and smelt so so good. Is smelt a word? Looks screwed up. LOL

Had another short talk with the guy from Des Moines last night. He seems like a really nice guy. When it's not freaking icy one of these weekends I may have to go up and have a coffee or drink with him. Hmmm do I tell him about my psoriasis before I agree to go out with him or after I meet him in person???? Hmmm I'll have to think about that. I like to be honest aobut it. Do I need to disclose this. This is the kind of crap I hate. Oh well. More thinking on that one.

I'm really needing some humanly touch lately. It's been a while. Once you have it a few times it's hard to not. And I'm not just talking about sex. Actually I'm not even talking about sex. Yea it's been a while since I've had that too but. Just the warmth of another person. A touch or a kiss or a rub or a pat. Damn that sounds like a Dr. Suess book. hehehe You know what I mean so I'll shut up.

I've actually kept my dishes clean for like 3 weeks now. This is kind of exciting. I'm really trying. I cleaned my entire house the week before thanksgiving and it still looks really nice. Maybe I'll make a good housewife one these days. LOL

The town I work in, which is a small college town in Missouri about 10,000 regular residents and about 5,500 students, has had two murders in the last three weeks. Three weeks ago two guys in the middle of the night got into a fight with another guy and beat the crap out of him, drug him outside and he died later. Then Monday night two guys working at the popular local chinese cafe were cooking and got into an argument and one pulled out a small caliber gun and shot the other one he died on the way to the hospital. The guy that did the shooting fled and the found him in Minnesota after his car ran in the ditch because of and icy/snowing road. Wierd, I just don't get how you get so angry and have so much emotion to do something like that.

Today all day we heard about the guy in Omaha Nebraska, he was 19 went into one of the malls there and randomly shot at people, he killed 8 before killing himself and two more are in critical condition. Said he left a suicide note, something about wanting to go out in style. How much anger was built up there???? It is out of my real of thinking and I hope it never gets there.

I know this time of year is one of the most stressful. Believe me I do know how that works. But I hope and pray that I'll always have enough friends and family that I can count on to keep me grounded.

Damn this post is a little depressing in itself and I didn't mean it to get that way. One of the reasons I don't watch too much news shows. They are just depressing 99% of the time. And here I am spouting about murders. LOL

I was going to do a post a while back about how certain things must feel if they happen to you. There were three or four things that were on my mind. It was wierd to think about those. I really never did. One of them was: How does it feel when someone asks you to marry them? That must be an amazing feeling. The others were similar questions. I guess it was one of my lonely thought patterns. LOL I've had someone tell me the love me before in the significant other sense. Honestly I think I felt unworthy of that. I think that's one of my problem areas. Sometimes self worth is an issue. I think I've gotten better about that the last couple years. I've had some great guys help me with that too.

Damn I got sidetracked sorry. This entry is all over the place. Just like my brain has been lately. LOL And I'm horny, shit I've got issues. :-)

Well thanks for listening Dr. Diary hehehe :-)

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com