Winter is NASTY...
Monday, Dec. 03, 2007 9:51 PM
Hey there,
Damn it's Monday again. The weekend went fast. We had freezing rain and sleep. Ice was all over everything Saturday morning. It was pretty out. I had my nephews stay over Friday night they thought it was cool. Was kind of crappy you couldn't really do anything though. But by late afternoon the temp had risen to almost 50�F was a wierd day. Then Sunday was back to 28�F for the high. I hate winter.

A good friend at work found out she has cancer last week. She goes in for surgery tomorrow. They told her they would have to take whatever it attached too. How scarey is that? It could be her intestine her spleen or her colon. No good option there I don't think. She is about my age and a real sweet girl. She was actually the first person I interviewed and hired back in 1994. She is really funny and a good worker. We've always had good talks. She is married and has two kids. I hope it all turns out good. She's got a really positive outlook so she can pull herself through it I think. Man getting older sucks. All this crap that can happen and does to many.

Had a pretty quiet weekend. Not many of my friends go to the chat site much anymore so it makes it kinda crappy. Used to have so much fun there but now there aren't many there and not many I know. I didn't get online much anyway on the weekend. I've been kind of lazy and tired lately, didn't think I could get any lazier but. LOL Got online late Saturday night and went to gay.com for a while. Hadn't been there for ages. Hard to talk to people there. A lot of young ones think the olders are trolls or something. And a lot of older only want the young ones, go figure the young ones think that. LOL Not sure it's kind of strange. I'm not after a young one or anyone for that matter right now. Just seems not right or something. That's a whole different topic right now kind of strange for me so we won't go there tonight. But I popped into the Iowa State Wide room and wasn't there long and a guy pm'ed me. He was really nice. Around my age and very handsome. We talked for quite a while and had a good conversation. Sex didn't even come up really. Amazing I know but. LOL He gave me his number and his yahoo. Said if I ever made it to Des Moines. LOL We'll see.

It's about time for the eagles to come back into the area. I got my camera ready. Have seen a few flocks of geese flying over. The eagles usually follow and stay through the winter along the little river. Can't wait to see them again. My sister said she saw two flying over the school last week.

It was 15�F this morning when I got up. I went out to start my car before getting ready. The door creaked open like an old safe door. Yuck. I hate winter. Oh did I say that already. Oh well I do.

Well that's it for now. Got a lot on my mind but I guess it's not wanting to come out at the moment. So I guess that means I'll at least have more to talk about later. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com