Job Interview
Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007 11:24 PM
Hey there,
Well today was the big interview. I worked half a day and then took half day vacation. I wore slacks this morning since I wouldn't be able to go home and change. Everyone knew something was up. LOL I didn't really care. So I went over to this place. The internet directions were wrong and took me out of the way. I'm glad I left a little early. I still made it 10 min early or so. This place was in the sticks. I mean people think I live in the sticks JEEEZ. LOL Missouri is not known for GOOD roads and this trip was no exception.

Well I got there and met a few people. Did the sit down questioning part which went really well. I wasn't that nervous at all which is unlike me. But I just said up front there's no reason and had a good mental going in. Then we got to the tour. LOL Well being that it is a battery recycler I knew some of the issues and they had told me some of them. Well to take the tour I had to get into a suit, a repirator, hardhat, gloves and safety glasses. The tour went well, it was a pretty big place. Very dirty but lots better than I was imagining. I had a horrible picture in my mind so it wasn't bad at all. I'm glad I at least took a look.

But there is absolutely no way I want to work in that type of environment. A lot of the parts of the job that I was applying for I've been trained on but haven't done any of since our facility doesn't have any. Others were not. Not that I couldn't learn but I just don't see the fit. So basically he asked me what I thought and I told him a lot of it was over my skill level. He kind of agreed and it sounded like he knew just by reading my resume.

So it all worked out. It was a good learning experience. I'm glad I did it. I'm very glad of the great recomendation the guy gave me that used to work for our company.

Other than that not much going on. I was so tired after everything today. I got home and went and had supper with dad. Mom had made chili for us it was really good. Got home and my internet/phone service was down. Not sure what the problem was there but it kind of worked out. I went and took a nap. LOL I slept hard. Now I'm awake. hehehe oh well. Damn I ready for the weekend already.

Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com