45 Days Later
Saturday, Nov. 10, 2007 6:10 PM
Hey there,
Wow 45 days it's been since my last entry. Guess I was on a break. Guess I was on something. LOL Still there a bit. Lots of things on my mind, lots of crazy thoughts and too much thinking. Well anyway wanted to put in a few updates since the last time.

Seattle was aweseome, had so much fun. It feels like family there. Yea a weird way to put it but that's just how it feels. Ya know comfortable. M is such a great friend. So generous with himself. It was really wet and rainy most of the time but we had fun. Heck just sitting at home chatting, watching tv together or a movie would have been fun. We went to the Boeing plant which was really cool. Went to the museum that was awesome also. M and I even got into the flight simulator there. He was the pilot I was the gunman. It was fun. We didn't realize till afterword that they had a cam inside that was broadcasting out into the museum part. LOL we laughed our ass off at the thought of people watching us being stupid. The place M lives is cool too. We went to the beach, the neighbor dog went with us. He's cool. Likes to play catch. Here's a pic of him.

The beach was cool. Lots of rocks and shells I picked up a few to take home. The tide was going out left seaweed all over this one part of the beach it was so weird. Here's are a few beach pics.

OK what else is going on. My neice had her twins last Monday. Got to see them yesterday. I little boy and girl, they are so cute. The girl is brown headed with lots of hair and the little boy is a toehead. Light hair everywhere like his day. They are healthy and doing great.

My psoriasis is clearing slowly. I guess the med is really doing what it is supposed to by keeping the inflamation at bay. It's really nice but I think it is going to be a bit before it all is cleared away. I'm feeling better about it. I have been reading up on other things for it such as hypnotherapy and a special diet. I will be looking at those shortly.

I had to go to Indiana for a few days to rework a few parts. The few parts turned into 24 crates of parts. I worked my butt off. It was a big job. I was worn out to say the least. My wrist hurt for a week after. It was the wrist I really needed too if you catch my meaning. hehehe

Work is well what it is. Company may be coming out of banckruptcy after 6 years finally. Probably by the end of the year. Will be intersting to see what happens then. Got asked yesterday to help out with someone elses work for a while. That means take some jobs away from someone that doesn't do it worth a shit and dump it on someone that will. Been there done that. We'll see. I aint about to get dumped on again like that happens too often. Hell he probably makes more than I do. Oh well like I said it is what it is.

Some Seattle Pics.

This are a few from the beach. The first one is just a cool rock that had this green growing on it.

This one was a huge piece of wood that was cool. I think it was about 15 feet long laying on the beach.

This one is all the seaweed that was on the beach it was wild and smelled like a salty salad.

This one is from when we went to see the Seattle Lock system which had a park with it and included a botanical garden. It was pretty but it was raining pretty good that day. I snapped this pic of this flower. It's hard to tell but those yellow blooms were about 15-20 inches long and the intire plant was about 8-10 feet high. It was amazing.

This one is from a shot on the day we went to M's friends house over in West Seattle. He had a place on the water so he wanted me to see it. We also used his computer and printer to get my plain ticket printed for the trip home. His place on the water was amazing. Right on the water with a HUGE picture window that overlooks the sunset side. West Seattle was a cool little town.

M actually lives on an Island pronounced Woodby Island but it's spelled Whidbey. You have to take a ferry on and off of it. Which was cool for me but I'm sure it would get annoying if you lived there. LOL and expensive. But this little working lighthouse is on the mainland side. It was really cool. One day while crossing we saw a little seal. We weren't sure wether it was dead or alive but it wasn't there the next day so we figured it was just sunning itself (hopefully) LOL.

Got a great clip emailed to me the yesterday at work that got me kind of teary for a sec. Just the moment my boss came over to talk to me. Was kind of funny. If I can figure out how to get it on here I'll post it.

Well enough babble for this time. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com