Got the Shot !!! Day 1
Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2007 10:51 PM
Hey there,
Today was a strange day. I was tired all day. I didn't sleep real well last night I was anxios about starting the shots today. This morning got all screwed up because the medicine didn't come in at the regular time so I had to reset my appoinment with the doctor to give me shot till lunch time. Which was OK any as OSHA the safety guys came in for unexpected inspection at 8:30am anyway. Yeehaaa. I was like OMG why me. LOL oh well there were just there for a random document audit to see if we were recording all of our employees injuries correctly. The just dropped off some papers and lists of documents for us to have ready for tomorrow. So they are coming back in at 8:30 in the morning. Wish me luck. LOL

Got to the doctor for my first shot. I knew more about it than the nurses or the doctor. My new medicine comes in a quick stick thingy which is really easy to use. Their website is very informative and shows you everything and how to do it. So the doctor came in and I basically did it all on my own anyway he just walked me through. It was very easy and painless I was suprised. I did it in the stomach.

Last night I took pictures for a reference point as to where I am right now. I looked at them and was like OMG. I knew it was bad but when you look at it that way. DAMN It will probably take a month or so to notice anything. When I picked up the medicine from the pharmacy I talked to the pharmacist who I know pretty well. He said he was glad to see me get on that. He said he has several people that are on it and having great luck with it. That was cool to hear.

Quiet weekend this weekend. I did get to view some friends on cam this weekend. K and his friend that was cool, they looked good together. I think I saw some ass grabbing. Not sure but uhm well think that happened. hehehehe. My friend from down by Joblin MO just moved somewhere in the northern corner of Oklahoma. He has a real fun neighbor I guess. His neighbor did a little show on cam for me. LOL They were both having a good time I think. It was a little more PG-13 actually. I think he used to be a dancer when he was younger. Not that he wasn't young. I think he said he was 27. So that was cool too.

Was online the other night and someone from the past pm'ed me. It was W, it was good to hear from him. He was a little worried about me I think. He had just caught up on my diary. I told him not to worry, it was nice of him to worry. I think about him often so it was good to catch up. Sounds like things are going really great for him right now. I'm very very happy to hear that. Always just wanted him to be happy. Told him to keep in touch, hopefully he will.

Well just a quick one I need to get to bed. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com