Rude Awakening
Monday, Jul. 30, 2007 10:40 PM
Hey there,
Damn after not going to sleep till about 2:30 I was awakened by a strange smell and sound about 5:10am. Ran to the bathroom to find my hot water heater had sprung a leak or rusted out the bottom. Water was shooting onto the floor. About 2 inches across teh bathroom floor before I could get the water turned off. I soaked up almost every towel I had. What a mess. Got the gas shut off and cleaned up the water. Yucky old crusty water out of the bottom of the hot water heater. It was an old water heater and was supposed to be replaced about 6 months ago. The guy never found the time. I guess he will now. LOL

I think it was from all that bitching hear last night. LOL I think things come in major groupings. Have you ever noticed that? It's strange but I think true.

Worked 7:30am this morning till about 8:15pm tonight was a long audit day. tomorrow I have to be there at 4:30am so they can audit third shift. My auditor for the environmental stuff didn't show up. His stepmother had passed away and he had severe tooth infection. He left me two messages over the weekend at work. So it was a strange day to say the least.

Well just a short one for tonight. Last nights was long enough anyway. LOL.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com