Instant Boyfriend
Tuesday, May. 01, 2007 11:02 PM
Hey there,
Well well, uhm were do I start. LOL oh yea probably about the Saturday night date. Well prior to Saturday I was plotting a thosand ways how to get out of it. I was even doing it that day a little but knew there was no way I'd do that to someone on the actual day. I was a nervous wreck. It was a nice day so the drive up there was nice. Got there and finally met him. He was even more handsome than his pictures. It was a really fun date. We ate chinese and then went to the move 300. It was good. He turned out to be a really nice guy. The only problem was he was a bit pushy and wanted an instant boyfriend. I went with it known I only wanted to be friends and I wasn't going to sleep with him. He pushed at all chances which is fine in little doses. All in all he was very nice, cute and fun. He was planning our futures as we were talking. LOL He really seemed to like me. Made me feel good. I was worried about that. Of course I'm always worried about that - blah da de blah blah.

Is pushy a bad thing? I don't think it is. Guess those people know what they want and go for it. Wish I was a little more like that in my personal life. I know I am that way at work and other things. He told me others had told him that he was pushy.

I talked to him tonight about just wanting to be friends again. Even then he wanted to come stay with me for the weekend??? LOL Well he's not so that kinda wraps that up. Talked to him some about having some unresolved things that I had going on still. So it's not all him. Not sure what to do with that or if there is anything to do with it. I would love to act on it but not sure if that would be the right thing to do or not or how the fuck even to do it. And if I do is it the right thing. Maybe I think too damn much. Fuck I know I think too much. I'm going to be 43 in a few weeks. Jeeez you would think I'd figure something out. One of these days no one is gonna be interested. Do some people never figure it out???? How fucking sad is that?

The big Vice Pres's are going to be at work Friday. Everyone has been bitchy for a month getting ready. There are so many cosmetic things happening. I spent half the day cleaning my cube. I have more to do tomorrow. I can't wait for the week to be other. Several people are at each others throats because there is so much to do. Some people should have started earlier --- Bitch's. LOL My company will be emerging from Bankruptcy in a few weeks. So that's a lot of pressure too. It's been in since 2001 so it's long overdue. It's a fucked up company and I'm really not proud to say I work for them at all.

Going to Seattle next week. I'm excited to see M and to see Seattle again. I've missed him and have been really worried about him. I really wanted to make sure I got to see him this year. It'll be a shorter trip than normal but with his new job I don't to put any trouble on him.

Got training coming up in Indiana in June. Looking forward to that as well. I'm glad the picked that instead of the Iowa plant that was a choice. Shit I can see that anyday. LOL I get to see A this way. Will be great to see him again. He got an offer on a job today. I'm so happy for him. I knew he'd get it. He's a smart guy and could do anything he wanted to.

Well I guess that's it for now. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com