Life without Cable??? Could it happen?
Monday, May. 07, 2007 11:40 PM
Hey there,
Almost time for bed but wanted to post a little something something. Just got the cable back about 6:10pm tonight it went out around 1:pm yesterday afternoon. So I had no TV, no internet and no phone, except my cell. That was wierd. I guess the line broke somewhere. It was raining like crazy outside so whats a person to do? LOL it's crazy without all the things you rely on. LOL wierd how much you really miss stuff. It was a quite night so I just turned on some music and read a few things I'd been wanting to catch up on. Acutally kind of nice.

Tonight I got home and finally got online a little bit. I had to send my freind his pictures I took for him. He and his son were down visiting his mom and came by to show me the mushroom he and his boy found. It was huge, here is a pic....

It was the biggest one I had ever seen. It was as big as a pringles can which is what he brought it in and it barely fit. He said they found a couple close to that but most were smaller. UHm wish I could find some to eat, I love fresh Morels. We had a nice vist.

Saturday night it started raining and didn't quit till this morning. We got over 8 inches, I think closer to 10 in that amount of time. It was amazing to go to work this morning and water was everywhere. It had kinda flooded my back yard a bit and sent all kinds of trash and wood mulch and stuff right into my yard I'll have to clean up before I can mow the forest. It's growning so fast with all the rain. There was even like a 4x4 that came from somewhere. I took a few pictures at lunch down in the town I work in. The river was completely out which is about half a mile from work. They are on my new phone and I still haven't figures out how to get them transfered.

I leave for Seattle on Thursday, I'm trying to get ready. M called today and said it's supposed to be sunny and nice two of the days I'll be there. He was excited and so was I with all the clouds and rain we have been having here. We are going to Mt. Rainer for a day trip. He is evidently planning on a dinner with some friends on my birthday. Told him he didn't have to but he really likes doing that stuff, he's made awesome dinners everytime I'm there.

Is diaryland as slow for anyone else as it is for me???? Jeeez takes forever to load a page or comments or anything.

I just read kiosh's diary. Some of the same stuff that goes through my mind from time to time. Was thinking a lot of that this weekend. It's wierd how things work out and twist and turn and you just never know. Jump for it???? Stay safe and bored and lonely??? Sit on your ass and do nothing??? LOL Hmmmmm Life?????

Had the strangest dream about work the other night. It all kind of happened today. Was nothing exciting or important, just something insignificant that happened. WHY WHY WHY??? LOL and why am I remembering these dreams now? It was like a preminition?? A Deja Vu? Not sure on that one.

Damn I'm rambling and should be in bed. Id I had someone in my life would I be telling them all this? I would hope so. Well I could go on and on. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com