Weekend of Fun -- Aren't Kids Great
Sunday, Apr. 22, 2007 11:05 PM
Hey there,
Damn the weekends over. I'm really not ready to go back to work already. Weekend went by way to fast.

Had fun with the nieces and nephews this weekend, they were all pretty good. Kept them pretty busy and they wore me out. LOL We did have a good time. Friday night got there and we played in the year and kinda cleaned the yard up. Had them get their bikes out and fixed all the ones that wouldn't work. They were all nothing major just someone taking the timeto do it. They were all so happy to get to ride them, especially the twins both of their new bikes wouldn't work. So Saturday we got my dads pickup and loaded all the bikes and took them to the lake to ride around the nice blacktop. I had bought picnic supplies and went and picked those up and we made it a whole afternoon at the lake. They had a great time. Lets just say there are a lot more rocks in the lake now. LOL

The whole thing just kind of makes me feel funny or think strange thoughts I guess. Like what the hell is the meaning of my life. I guess looking at kids and seeing your syblings families and things just kind does that. At 42, almost 43 it's a lot of life behind me now probably more than I have left. That in itself is a weird thought. Don't get me wrong I don't regret the life I have or have lived. If I could do it differently I would but it doesn't make me lose sleep or cause depression or nothing like that. I guess it just makes you reflect on it differently. Reflection is just kind of grounding at times.

OH yea one thing I don't regret is DIRTY diapers, nasty. My gagger is sore after this weekend. LOL Stinky Stinky Stinky. ;-)

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.

~ ~ ~ Oscar Wilde

People usually consider walking on water or in thin air a miracle. But I think the real miracle is not to walk either on water or in thin air, but to walk on earth. Every day we are engaged in a miracle which we don't even recognize: a blue sky, white clouds, green leaves, the black, curious eyes of a child -- our own two eyes. All is a miracle.

~ ~ ~ Thich Nhat Hanh


The happiness that is genuinely satisfying is accompanied by the fullest exercise of our faculties and the fullest realization of the world in which we live.

~ ~ ~ Bertrand Russell


Well thanks for listening.
Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com