Long Days Of Winter
Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2007 9:07 PM
Hey there,
Oh yea Valentines Day. WOOHOOhoo.
LOL It really wasn't too bad of a day. Dozens of flowers were delivered to work for people. One bouquet had a long plasic snake wrapped through the flowers. I was in the breakroom when the girl that got it opened the card and saw the snake. The card said. "To the best snake wrangler I've ever met" Uhm that's kinda sick. LOL

Dad's birthday went well. My sis that's unemployed wasn't able to get him anything so I told her she could go in with my gift. I over did like usual, so it was cool. I got him seafood and turkey fry's and stuff to fix that he really likes. I tryed and tryed to find him some pork brain(yikes) but couldn't find any. Got him some lobster tail that looked really good. I hope it is. Had cake and ice cream two days in a row, is not working on my diet very good. LOL they twist my arm and make me eat it you know. :-)

Was coming home tonight to go eat with dad and right as I was about to hit town. Not even a 1/2 mile south of town in a field right along the road not 30 yards from the road were two eagles sitting on a dead deer laying in the snow. Must have gotten hit by a car recently. 3 more eagles were sitting in the trees along the rivers edge which is probably 70 yards from the highway. It was so cool. I ran home and got my camera. I took a few shots. They still don't come out that great. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. Just not close enough I guess. So here you go.

Hope you can see them. In the top one there is one flying right above the other and to the far right corner you can see the deer that they were on when I got there. They are so skiddish they are real aware you are there and don't like it too well. LOL

Really kinda bumbed about not going to Florida. I was like all along it would be OK if it didn't happen, because I knew there was a chance but I guess I just kinda had my hopes up that it would. I tried not too but guess that didn't work. I know A was bumbed and also bumbed he had to tell me. He was looking forward to it. Would have been so awesome to get a chance to "uhm" see him again. :-P Oh well maybe next time.

There is a guy at work that I've worked with for a while. He was kind of my mentor through parts of my job at first. We work together really well. About six years ago he had a tumor in his skull right on the top left of his brain. They had to remove and he was out for almost 8 weeks. I did his job and mine. Those were a lot of hours then. As I think back damn. I remember after he came back the plant manager didn't even thank me or acknowledge it. It was wierd, I don't think he likes that we get along well. Well damn that story exploded. Sorry jeez. Well anyway his head has been really hurting and the doctor thinks there may be problems. So he went for an MRI today. I am so hoping it comes back OK.

Well damn I was just gonna come and post a couple pics. Guess I had some things to say. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com