IT ROCKED !!!
Sunday, Jan. 28, 2007 10:21 PM
Hey there,
Wow the weekend is gone. Went fast. Had a great time at the concert last night. I can't hear real well today but it was fun. LOL

It was general admission which is wierd, no seating assignments at all. They made everyone wait outside for a while which was bad cause it was 4�F that night and the wind chill was lower. LOL We went in the pit area because some of out group hadn't even been to a concert yet and wanted the experience which was cool but kinda dangerous. LOL Especially at a rock concert. It was a small venue but the biggest that Hinder had played as a headliner.

Well I do got to say one thing. Being on the floor was something else. It was hot. I got rubbed and touched more than most dates I've ever had. LOL we were about 10-15 people back front the front of the stage. People were pushing and shoving trying to get closer and that's just the thing that goes on. People lifting people up and passing them around. Several were dropped it was funny. I had a really nice looking guy that I leaned against/ he leaned on me. He was directly behind me. He stayed for a long long time. :-P There was a chick there with her 3 daughters that was hitting on me big time. She was very pretty and pretty funny. The later the night the more shirtless it became.

All in all a fun weekend trip. It was a little over 4 hour drive to get there but well worth it. I don't mind a road trip at all. We had my iPod and my iTrip so we could send it to an FM station, so we listened to it all the way up and back. Everyone was picking and choosing and passing it around. After the big computer crash I only have about 500 songs on it ang about 40 videos. All the CD's I burned on to it were lost and will have to be redone. But everyone seemed to find stuff.

I was very impressed with Finger Eleven and really all off them. The stayed close to the songs. Finger eleven was awesome though. I will be downloading more of their's.

I would have to say one of the best concerts I've seen. I tend to like the smaller venue places. Those huge stadium ones are just too much sometimes. All of the seats at this place would have been good seats it was that close. It supposedly held 7,000 people.

Well just a quicky up date. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com