Hinder Here I Come
Tuesday, Jan. 23, 2007 10:30 PM
Hey there,
OMG is it only Tuesday??? Jeeeez. Gonna be a long week I'm affraid. Every day this week I have at least one meeting. It is crazy.

This weekend going to big ole Waterloo, Iowa to a Hinder concert. I can't wait it'll be fun. I love like three of their songs now. My favorite is "Lips of an Angel". Wierd thing is it's about cheating. LOL and you know how I don't like cheating. But I really like the song. Finger Eleven is there with them as well as Blackstone Cherry. The later is a little bit more hard rock then I like but I've listened to a few of their songs and not bad. All in all it'll be fun. I haven't been to a concert in a long ass time. Last one I went to was Styx in Cedar Rapids like 5 years ago. It was great though. I love Styx.

Got a head cold trying to start. I hope it goes away. It's right between my ears right now that kinda makes everything sound underwater or something. I have excellent hearing but during this I catch myself going HUH??? HUH??? all the time. Something I'm not looking forward to later in life. Kind of annoying.

My twin nephews 6th birthday was today. Went up tonight after work had supper with them and then the party after that. It was fun after a long day of work. I got them both winter coats which they really needed and some toys and stuck them in the coat pockets for them to find. LOL they seemed to enjoy it. They got lots of things. I took pictures for my sister. I'm jealous of her camera. I need an upgrade. :-) Damn always wanting something aren't we.

I bought an external hard drive so I can back-up my computer. I'm not loosing all my stuff ever ever ever ever ever again.

A few more people are posting at dland that haven't for a while. It's nice to see and read. Sometimes it's the only way to keep up. People are so busy anymore.

Today I was a bitch at work. I was the first person to point it out and warned everyone in advance. The seemed to stay clear, probably best for them. I'm not that way very much at all but when I am ---- WATCH THE HELL OUT ----- . A few others were in the same kind of mode. Maybe it was a full moon???

Had a friends wife call last night that I used to hang out with a lot but haven't seen for about 3 years. Telling me they were coming down this weekend and wanted to stay. I was like??? But told her I wasn't going to be around this weekend. I don't mind friends imposing like that but there was alterior motives than to just visit me so. I've kind of had to learn the hard way about people taking advantage a little. I used to be more than willing. I care for my friends very much but. There comes I time I guess. Just gets to were it seems so one sided. So they planned on coming another weekend in February. So I told them great. I bet they don't even show now. Oh Well. What's a person to do???

Some wierd stuff this weekend I'm trying to put my head around. LOL We'll see.

Saw 8 eagles this morning in the big trees south of town this morning. You can see them so much better with the snow all over. The trees right now are beautiful they have snow on the sides of them and on the limbs. I love it when it's like that.

Thanks for listening. Talk soon....

Hugs,
B


Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com