They Survived. :-)
Sunday, Dec. 17, 2006 9:42 PM
Hey there,
Wow only a few days left for Christmast. Went shopping Friday night after work and Saturday morning. Got a lot finished. Will finish the rest this week. I'll be glad when it's all finished.

Survivor's finally is tonight. Actually watching the ending right now. It was one of the best seasons ever for it. Kind of gave it a new life for me which I think it needed it a little. My favorite did not win unfortunately. But it didn't end too badly. Could have been a lot worse. It was a fun season. I got a little loud at times. I think one of the biggest things I like about it is the issues it brings up and makes people challenge. Trust being the biggest one probably. There were some interesting moments this season that made me wanna uhm well kick some peoples asses. LOL

It's gonna be a long week this week. OOPs now that's not thinking positive. LOL Well just being realistic really. The week of Christmas the "Awesome" company I work for is making us take either vacation the three days we are supposed to work. Being that I used like any person that wants to have fun all his vacation up over the year. I don't have any. So guess what. I'm off for the week but am only getting paid for two days. It really sucks but what do you do? It will be nice to have the time off I do have to say. Guess it's not all about the money but this time of year you kind of need the money.

Joined a new site that a friend told me about. Talked with a guy from there on Saturday night late. It was cool. Seemed like he just needed someone to talk with. He just got out of something about 6 months ago. It's not really a chat site but a meet friends or meet whatever you want really. If you want to hook up it's for that too. So we'll see. Didn't sign up for hookups. Would be nice to make a few gay friends from my area. The guy I talked with Saturday was not from around here if you were thinking that. LOL

My sis had a birthday party for my little 2 year old name sake this afternoon. My niece had spiked all his hair and it was all standing out. LOL he was a cutie. We had fun. I got him a mickey mouse car that helps you learn how to count and a cookie monster flashlight. He seemed to like them. My sis got him a pooh bear that you program and it knows his name and others and you can choose the songs and stuff. It was really cool. She put my name in there. He's such a smart little man.

My friend M has been without electricity for several days. The little town he lives in of the big city has a lot of damage. Evidently a huge storm came there with very high winds. He's staying with a friend so he's ok. His nieghbor and friend had a tree down on his roof. Didn't think it did any major damage. Feel for him he's been thinking a lot lately of his illenss and how it effects his family. He's not good with this time of year anyway. His birthday is very close to christmas and he doesn't enjoy those either. I think if he would find someone to be with it would be a lot better on both.

The holidays are not for single people. Just my opinion. The bring up a lot of thoughts and emotions. Mostly questions and longing. At least for me anyway. I don't think I'm totally strange or alone on that. I'm sure I've talked about it in the past. Certain holidays bring up different feelings. I think for me it's not having someone there to share with. I have close family and friends but it's just not the same thing. I'm pretty positive through most and mostly there's longing to have that at some point. I know this time of year especially is a high depression time for a lot of people. I feel for them.

Thanks for listening and I'll post soon.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com