Wanna Have A Quicky? ? ?
Thursday, Dec. 07, 2006 10:33 PM
Hey there,
Just a quicky tonight. I know I know I've said that before. LOL

Was a long day today at work. Got some changes coming up that aren't going to be real great. Kinda knew they were coming though. Oh well it'll work out. Tomorrow is Friday. LOL

Isn't it great how some people can just give you momentum in life. I think that is what life is about. Feeding on the positive. Living for the good things. You really have to focus on those even when things are kinda shitty. There's usually more good things if you really take a step back and look. A lot of my friends are really good at doing just that. I think I always try to surround myself with people that are positive. I've been pretty lucky with that really.

Last night someone really gave me a shot of momentum. The kind that just makes you say WOW. I was planning on going to bed early last night and was just about heading that way. Glad I didn't make it, it was worth it for sure. Just think if you had that everyday. Man life would be a cruise. LOL I know it doesn't work that way 100%. Those are the kind of things you bring to the front of your thoughts when you need them. :-) I've had a lot of those to use this year.

I guess I look at things a little differently. Sure money is nice, having things is great, having this or that is great if you can do it. But if you sit back, take a minute and look at it and see what really makes you happy, really touches you deep down. The things that really give you a feeling of purpose have nothing to do with any of that stuff.

OK I said I'd keep it short so that is it. LOL Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com