Beautiful Skies
Monday, Dec. 18, 2006 8:01 PM
Hey there,
One more week till Christmas. Yikes. LOL. I've been really bad about not getting around and doing things. Too late for cards and some gifts I wanted to send. I'm just a bah hum bug I guess. I always put things off till too late.

This time of year has some advantages. The morning drive to work is so cool. I get to see the sun rise every morning now. This morning was no exception. Well yes it was because it was even more beautiful than normal. A pretty clear morning with some light clouds. Really wild clouds. There were several jet trails left in the morning air. A couple of them looked like a HUGE X across the sky. With those and the clouds this morning the sun rose up through that. It looked like the inside of an oyster shell. Pearly with a blue background. It was a mazing. As the sun came up further it turned different shades of red. The sun was huge and had enough clouds in front of it so you could look right at it. It was bright orangish red. Totally amazing to start the day.

I thought I wrote about this but evidently not. It was a real wierd situtation and still may be. A very good friend. A friend from grade school. One of the ones I go visit still and comes here with his boy. He found a profile at a website that he shouldn't have. It had gay posted on it and had been signed by a few people. He wrote me from the site said he checked out my profile and said he had updated his. He wanted me to sign his and be his friend on there. I about crapped my pants. He emailed 3 times. I pretty much locked down the page for right now. Not sure how I will address this. He will be down after Christmas with his son and we are going to the movies. If he comes right out and asks me I won't lie. I've said I wouldn't almost three years ago now. If one of my family or close friends ask me I will tell them. It'll be interesting to say the least.

Well just a quicky for tonight. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com