Turning It Around
Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2006 10:21 PM
Hey there,
OMG it's one of those weeks, one of those weeks you wonder what's gonna go wrong next. Well at work anyway. Jeez I just don't get it. Must be a bad cycle of the moons for me or something there. I got in to work today and had a fire drill set up for all the shifts at work. I of course administer 1st shifts with one of my emergency responders. Well hell, we got all set up and I was going to launch the recorded overhead paging message that alerts of a fire that just continues to run over and over. BUT GUESS WHAT???? I launched the damn tornado message instead.... Holly crap. I knew it as my finger hit the wrong digit on the phone to launch it. DAMN IT DAMN IT DAMN IT. I got shit about it for hours afterwards. I was so embarrassed about it. I had the towns public safety there to help make sure everyone responded well and guess who fucks up. The safety guy.

Just another shitty day. LOL Yesterday was a humbdinger too. A friend pmed me on yahoo last night and cleared my shitty day up well. That's always nice when that works out. :-) Tonight I came home and was missing seeing my little newphew and the other tribe mates. :-P So I stopped by my sisters to see all of them. My newphew is talking a lot right now. Can't understand everything but he's got most of it down. He love's his unkie B :-) and I him. He's a hoot. So when I was ready to go he wanted to go, makes me feel so bad when they do that. I gave him kisses and hugs and he just kept on clinging to me so I stayed for a little more. When I did leave he was crying. A little later I got home and my sister called and he was screaming and running to the door saying unkie B unkie B, I could have kicked her ass. LOL He is pretty close to me we just hit it off really well. He made my night a lot better. The little things that bring you back around.

So I got home and my little ole nieghbor lady yelled at me while I was feeding Jake. She asked me to come over for minute. I got there and she had a fresh apple pie ready for me. I was like WOW. I don't need all that pie. She said she made if for me and my sister V. I had went up to my sister V's to pick the apples off her tree because I knew my nieghbor had said she would love some when I had brought her a few pears off her pear tree. So it was time to pick all of them so I brought my neighbor 2 5 gallon buckets full and another big bag of pears. She was so thankful. She had a huge pot of fresh mincemeat on the stove cooking. I've never had it but it looks gross and sounds gross. So tomorrow I'll give my sis most of the pie. I'm not a big pie person and I really don't need it at all.

Taking my mom and dad out for dinner tomorrow night for their anniversary. To a really great place in a nieghboring town. Has the best food and amazing home made onion rings. They stack them on a small saucer and it's like a foot high. LOL I think they will like it. My mom has never been there. It's a great place to eat.

Well I'm hoping for a smoother tomorrow. It'll probably be a whole week of crap but I'm still thinking positive. LOL At least my nights have been brought out of the hole. LOL Thank goodness for friends and family. That and the fun of little kids just make you remember what life is all about.

Thanks for listening. Take care.
Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com