Chihully Part 2
Thursday, Sept. 21, 2006 10:01 PM
Hey there,
More Chihuly pics. Was looking at his site www.chihuly.com it's pretty amazing and cool. Well here are a few more pics. Hope you like. I sure did. Most of the rest of these are from the inside of Climatron Conservatory. It was so cool.

OK these are called Urchins.

Green Trumpets were so cool and looked like a lot of work. They were a lot taller than they appear in the picture.

The next ones were called Mirrored Hornets. There were several of these around. They really shined when the light hit them just right.

The Herons were really pretty. They were placed so cool in the water and behind the waterfall.

Fiori which is an Italian word for "flowers" were in the bottom of the Climatron where there was kind of a cave. Really cool how the middle kind of glowed. These were first begun when Chihuly decided to do his "garden of glass" creations.

OK the next few are some of his Macchia(MOCK-ee-uh) which I loved. Had seen some of these before but everyone is beautiful. The way the colors all blend so smoothly. and the bright edges just set them all off.



Well that's all I'm gonna post. I have several more but I'm sure I've bored you. LOL Oh well I like them that's all that matters.

Things are going ok here. Not too much going on. I'm so ready for the weekend though. It's supposed to rain all weekend. It rained all day today. I think we are getting Seattle weather here. LOL seems like it anyway. I just wanna snuggle all weekend. Maybe I can find a volunteer.

My niece is going to Seattle in a few weeks. Told her I wanted to go with her.

I'm trying to see if I can find the funds to go to Las Vegas in November. Think I may be able to do it if I arrange some things just right.

Searched some jobs today at work on the computer. I know I know SHAME ON ME. Oh too bad they can get FUCKED. OOOPs I said that out loud. hehehehe Found some interesting ones actually. Far away places that I'd like to be. Last few weeks I've been updating my resume. I keep it pretty fresh but I'm tweaking it now. Think I'm gonna post it back up on MonsterJobs.Com and HotJobs.Com. Just see if I get any nibbles. There was this one for a cruise ship safety guy. Damn that would be nice. LOL We'll see.

OK Mr. Diary thanks for viewing and listening. Take care..

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com