Damn I'm Finished !!!
Monday, Sept. 18, 2006 10:00 PM
Hey there,
Painting is all finished. A few touch ups here and there but that's it. I'm so glad it is finished. A huge chore but not as much as I thought it would. I think part of it was in the mind so I just focused and got it finished. My dad and three of my sisters helped me do all the work. My dad a little sis helped do most of it. Glad to have them all. Will have to come up with something to do for or with them for all their help. I kept teasing my dad, "aren't you glad you wanted to do this?" LOL he's the one that said we could do it and I know there were a lot of tired and sore days after some of the major painting days. LOL I did a a lot of the scraping, power washing, minor repaires, clean up, hammering in nails and removing unneeded stuff every night after work. It looks good, especially now that the little back shed is painted the same. I did most of the shed myself. Dad came and helped a little on Thursday night. So nice to have it finished.

Some friends are wanting to meet in Las Vegas first part of November. It would be so much fun. Hope it works out. Money may be tight but hey it's only money. With Christmas coming and after just painting my house which took a little more than I was planning on. Well we'll see. Would love for it to work out. Would love to see them again and would really like to really explore Las Vegas.

All the new seasons are starting on tv. I've kind of made a pact with myself not to get so involved with tv I do nothing else besides that. It's almost like a hybernation for me I think. Man I don't need anymore of that. LOL I think I'll pick a few and stick to that.

I need some loving if you know what I mean. HEHEHE Guess I've been thinking about it a lot lately. Maybe the moon is aligned again. Not sure but it sure is there.

Ok I'll finish my Chihuly pics this week and post. Sorry it's taking so long. Was gonna put them on a site like flicker but not sure. I think I'll just post some of my favorites.

Well I'm not really talking about anything. LOL Got a few things on my mind I'm trying to work out. May talk about that later. I may just be thinking about shit too much. Surely not me. LOL I tend to do that, not as much as I used to but still happens on occasion. Did I tell you I needed some love'n yet??? :-)

I love this song right now. I love John Mayer I could listen to him all night long. :-)

Well I'm heading to bed early tonight. For some reason I'm really tired. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com