Almost 2 Years
Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2006 11:28 PM
Hello there,
WOW hard to believe that next week it'll have been 2 years of writing in here. Doesn't really seem that long. Makes me think of a lot of the stuff that I've put in here. Several things I've never ever said to anyone else on earth. It's odd thinking that. So many up, downs and sideways. I briefly glanced back through some of the items in "My So Called Life" LOL the name still fits pretty well. LOL

Was looking back at last year at this time. Had met "W" twice by this time. Our second meeting was a year ago last week. Seems like so much longer than that now. Wierd how some things feel that way and some feel like yesterday. It was interesting reading back at some of those entries and remembering how much fun we had. So many things have happened since then. I guess keeping busy and not trying to dwell does help. Must have been ment to be this way. Didn't seem like it for a long time. Life is strange.

Work has been a bastard. Our company is ran by a Spanish Dictator. OK not going into that right now. Just been under some stress about a few things there. I don't deal well with threats. OK done will talk about that later maybe.

Been editing some pictures tonite. I had to do a few for "M's" mom and dad. They had me out for supper last time I was out in Seattle in May. It was so nice to meet them. They made an awesome dinner for us. HUGE ass steaks, they were yummy. Their home was beautiful and their back yard and patio area looked over a valley and Mt. Rainer on the other side. What a lovely thing to look at each day. Well I had taken a pic of "M" and them together so today I sent a thank you note and that picture and some pictures of "M" I thought they would like to have.

Almost got my Chihuly pics ready for an entry. Sorry it's taken so long.

It was so cold today. 57� F at noon. It finally warmed up to about 73� this afternoon. Wierd it's been this way for a week or so. Usually still hot as hell right now for all the school kids back in class. Oh well I like it. Fall is my favorite. It's gonna be really foggy in the morning. I got home and quickly jumped to mowing the yard since it had been wet the last three days. It was just dry enough to mow. But I knew if I didn't do it quickly the moisture would be right back. Right before I finished it was getting that way. I'm glad I got it done it was looking pretty shaggy. My dad says I'm so funny on keeping it perfect all the time. Last week he asked me if it had grown a 4th of an inch yet. LOL That's probably true but this year with all the rain I've hardly held to that. HEHEHEHE My dads funny.

Well I'm kinda rambling tonight. Yesterday was really a wierd feeling sucky day. I was glad it was over. Sorry to say that but it's how I feel. Thanks for listening. Will talk soon.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com