Thanks Ktownbear For Helping Me Remember
Sunday, Sept. 10, 2006 10:39 PM
Hey there,
Been sitting here tonight thinking a lot. A bit ago I read my very good friend ktownbear's diary. I want to thank him for helping me remember that tragic day and the many days that followed. Want to thank him for helping me to remember how sad it was to see the news, read the papers and hear about the poor families and loved ones that lost so many and so much. I also want to thank him for helping me to realize I'm alive, have all my family, have a heck of a lot of great friends and a life that's pretty damn nice. No it's not perfect and no it's not where I want it to be right now but damn it's there.

I do hope and pray that all the people left with loss from that tragic event and the events that have come from that time have some peace and find or have found relief. I'll never understand why it happened or how people can do such things. To set out your day and know you are going to do such harm and think it is right in any way. I don't think it is in my being to get it. I hope I never do. I just wish there was a way to stop it. I really don't understand why the man pulling the strings has not been found and brought to justice. That's very hard and I'm sure very hard for the people who have lost family and friends.

I'm one of those people that ktown was talking about. I don't like to relieve the sadness. We had that discussion in St. Louis about a few new movies that were out that I said I couldn't and wouldn't watch. One of the reason I don't watch daily news on tv. It tends to focus on the bad. I just don't like seeing the saddness. But he's right it does make us humble and slaps us in the face and brings us back to reality of our own lives in a a way. So again I thank him for that.

One tribute site link that was sent to me in an email from a friend was really good. One of the better ones I've seen. I have seen quite a few. Here is a link it's called Attacked 911 if you want take a look.

Well I'm humbled tonight to say the least. If you haven't seen ktownbear's diary please take a look he says a volume. He is such a good man with such a big heart. Whenever he says anything you know there is so much honesty and care there, without any doubt what so ever. Just the person he is. And quite the person let me tell you.

Thanks for listening...

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com