Good News
Saturday, Sept. 09, 2006 9:52 PM
Hey there,
Lazy Saturday here. Kinda nice after all the painting frenzy. I don't usually get into the news that much or the Brad and Angelina hype but I thought this was a cool artical.

It's wierd all the hubbub about gay marriage. Thought that is what the united states was all about freedom to do what you want as long as it doesn't hurt anyone else. I guess that's pretty naive. If we are worried about morals I think we have a lot more to worry about than two people of the same sex loving each other enough to committ.

Off my soapbox. Not really a soapbox but just my opinion. Someday I think it would be cool to be at that place. Not that I would need anything legal to dedicate myself completely to someone.

Worked on editing my pitures a little today. All of them have the damn wrong date on them. SHIT Working on my Chihuly post. :-) Did I tell you I love Chahully. I saw an old Frasier rerun where he had a piece on display. One of his big flutted bowls that are like $5 - $8,000 a piece. They are so pretty though you'll see a couple I snapped latter. LOL

I got those lazy day blues today for some reason. I think it's a bit of lonelyness and wanting to change stuff again. The boys from Nebraska wanted to hook up again tonight. Said no thanks. Am I stupid. LOL nah I don't think so. Maybe so. 42 and in need of a change. Thats my sad story. LOL I need to change a lot of things really. Been working on it to some level the last couple years. Sometime it just doesn't seem to be happening fast enough. I'm getting old. LOL

Well back to being lazy. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com