Butterfly House
Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2006 8:24 PM
Hey there,
I promised some pictures and here it goes. Tonight is all about the butterflies. It was so cool. I loved it and I think R did too. It was a little warm in there but we made it through.

The Butterfly House - Faust Park, 15193 Olive Blvd. - Chesterfield, MO 63017 -- (636) 530-0076

Here is a link to the website Butterfly House it is actually part of the Missouri Botanical Gardens but it was not even close to it. It was way out by the river in a cool little newer community. It was surrounded by a big park with lots of cool equipment for children and picnikers. OK enough about that here are the pics. Hope you enjoy.
















I love the blue ones. They were everywhere but hard to catch on film. Also most of the time when they landed there wings would be closed and they weren't that pretty that way. LOL
Well I hope you enjoy. I sure did. Tomorrow I'll try to do my Glass in the Garden pictures. Chihuly (sigh sigh) I love his stuff, was in the garden when R and I went. It was totally amazing. The Missouri Botanical Garden itself was so beautiful but the added glass WOW. You'll see.

OK here are a couple of my newly painted house. Still some touch up stuff but mostly done. It's pretty colorful. I'm still trying to get used to it. Here goes. :-)
This one is the front of the house standing in across the street in the neighbors yard.

This one is the back patio area and my back door.

Well I'm glad I got this on here. It was kinda fun editing some pics. It's been a while and was cool to see the St. Louis trip pictures again. I got to get on a place so I can post all of them. Not sure what to use. Maybe flicker like K does. We'll see.

OK enough for tonight. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com