Life's twists and turns and flips
Wednesday, Apr. 12, 2006 10:26 PM
Hey there,
Sorry it's been a while. Have been wanting to write some things, have had some things going on. Just can't seem to put the words to whats going on in my brain. I have a close friend that got some life altering news. I probably won't talk about it here at this time. Been just trying to keep it all in prospective and be there for them as much as I can and will continue to do that.

Got the tickets purchased for my trip to Seattle Washington. Going May 9th thru the 14th. I can't wait. Set everything up with M. He has a new guy in his life that seems to working out rather nicely. I'm hoping the best for him. They are taking it slowly and it all just seems to be falling together seemlessly which, I guess in my opinion it should. But just wanted to make sure it was still OK to come out. I didn't want to get in the way of anything. I could always go later or something. He was really put off and said they had already talked about it and stuff we were planning on doing. So I got the tickets and am ready to go. Hopefully I'll get to meet M's new friend. I am going to meet M's parents this time as they know I am coming again and have asked us to dinner. I thought that was so cool of them to ask.

Psoriasis "Drama" continues. Stepping it up a notch with my dermotologist. Probably more than a notch I guess. Going to take a drug that isn't the best for you but most people have no trouble. Took my first pill today and get my blood tested on monday to see if it's ok to proceed. Hopefully it won't kill me or anything. I'm just ready for something different. I just keep picturing myself covered in this shit and never coming out of my house. Enough on that. We'll see.

Diet is going really good as well as the walking. It's been beautiful here the last two weeks so that makes it so much easier to get out there and do it. It is supposed to break some records here for temp tomorrow. 88�F is the projected high.

We get Friday off for Easter weekend. I also took Monday off to get some things done around the house that have needed it. A long 4 day weekend sounded too good to pass up. Going to head up to a hotel Saturday with my sis, brother-in-law and all the 6 kids, in DesMoines. It has an indoor water park and they got two rooms free from a gift or a prize or something and asked me to come along. I thought why not. As long as they don't kick me out for all my psoriasis. Shit brought that up again. But it does bug me. My sister was like me and said something I have been saying the last few years on things. "Screw that those people will never see you again." And she is right. Why miss out on something fun for my insecurities. And maybe it'll clear out the pool so we have more room. LOL Damn I'm bad. hehehehehe

Trying to set some other trips up this year to see some other friends. I think our conference in Tennessee isn't going to happen this year because the company wants to spend their money elsewhere I guess. So ktownbear and I were talking about meeting in St. Louis for a long weekend. I get free rooms at the Harrah's there for some reason but I thought it would be cool to use them and see some sites, he's never been and I've been breifly several times. It's a big city and lots of things to do. Maybe I can get him into trouble there. LOL Another Sling???? Rack???? Hmmmmm he seems to like those so well. I got some ideas. He's so fun to be with. No matter what we do we'll have a good time I have no doubts. The Wisconson Dell's got brought up again tonight by another friend. I said I would be interested in hearing about the plans again. It was a lot of fun last year. It's really pretty there.

Weekend after next is the weekend I watch all the kids for the entire weekend. My sis and bother-in-law help with the Senior Class Trip as chaperons. I don't mind, it's kinda fun and we all seem to get along well. A is such a good baby boy and he love's his unkie Boyd so well so it'll be fun.

Well jeez these get long when I haven't posted for a while. I'm trying not to delete this one. LOL Well thanks for listening. Take care...

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com