Random Babblings
Monday, Apr. 03, 2006 11:29 PM
Hey there,
Not much going on here. Another Monday. The weekend went by fast. I helped my brother-in-law drywall the basement saturday. Sunday I just kind of took it easy. I was a bit melancholy. Not sure why it was just how it was. LOL Had a nice chat online with a guy from Kansas City. Actually I had a couple chats. But one only wanted one thing. PASSSSSS
The other guy was really nice. He sent me an email and wanted to stay in touch. I left my bio message to say "Just Looking For Friends" which is really all I want right now. I'm still not ready and not wanting anything else. Maybe someday. Was listening to a pod-cast today on my lunch hour. The guy said he didn't believe in waiting around till you are ready. He said that the only way you are ready is to get someone else into your life that you can totally focus on. Which really does make sense. Takes the focus from one things and moves it to the other. Maybe he is a wise man. LOL

This morning on the way to work I was listening to the radio and they said it was "BE NICE TO SPIRDERS WEEK" Hmmmmm I got a couple things to say about that. I'll be nice to you if you stay 50 feet away. Don't get into my house, my car or my bushes and plants. I will cherish you little suckers as long as I don't see you in person. If I see you in person "SORRY" I won't be nice at all. Your dead, plain and simple... and your babies right along with you. Smash, Spray, Vacuum or whatever else it takes. Call me mean call me whatever those freaky bastards are dead. :-)

My dermotologist backed up my appointment till next week. I am gonna ask for he next thing for my psoriasis. I'm at the point I don't want anyone to see me and I don't like being there. A guy at work heard me tell someone about the place on my hand a few weeks back. Last Friday he called and asked me to come out on the floor so he could ask me something. He said it was nothing about work. I was like hmmm of course I didn't remember he had overheard me talking. He just wanted to ask some advise on psoriasis. Seems his 11 year old step daughter has it all over her body. I had to hold back some emotion when he asked me. I felt so for her. I told him he needed to try to stay positive and not let her get depressed about it. He is an awesome step dad I do know that because of some troubles they've had over the past years. He told me he was trying to just keep as positive as he and her mom could be with it and keep her focused. Said they had been to the hospital a couple of times for it. He wanted to know what I did about it and anything that worked for me. I told him to tricks and things that I used that helped me. Certain shampoos and soaps that worked on mine and kept it at bay. Gave him my dermotologists card and looked up a couple of others in our insurance network that was close. I also gave him some good websites. He seemed a little relieved. He said he was worried about asking me because he knew I was self concious. I told I I was a lot but if I could help someone else any little bit I would. He thanked me a million times and I told him to give me a shout if he needed anything else. So sad to think about a little girl covered. I've seen over the years some really bad cases. Even mine now would be considered mild. But over the last year is the worst it's ever been. It's just frustrating.

Talked to W on the phone tonight and he sounded great. He finally got to go back to work and said all of the people that worked with him welcomed him back and had a party with gifts and all. That's awesome I'm sure that made him feel great. I'm so glad he is doing better. It was sure scary there for a while. Can't imagine being in his shoes. Hope I'm that brave.

Did a power walk tonight. It was nice out. A bit breezy but nice. The air smelled so clean. That clean smell only after a rain can do. It rained all day yesterday and all last night here. It was good to get the moisture. My feet and legs were a little tired when I finished. I think Jake could have just kept on going. But when we got back he grabbed a bisquit I had put down before we left and just plopped down on the groung. LOL Must have been tired too. I did the exact same thing when I came in the house.

Been downloading a few more podcasts to my iPod and listening to them on my lunch breaks and while I walk. It's been kinda cool. I just finished downloading a bunch from "The Gay Trucker". LOL It got some cool reviews I thought I'd give it a go. There was a bunch. I did them all cause I want to start from the begining. We'll see.

Damn I'm going on and on and on and on tonight. :-P Kind of in a talkative mood so I guess you are it. Sorry but thanks for listening. Wouldn't it be nice to have someone to sit in bed and talk with at the end of a long day? Or talk over dinner? Or discuss a controversial show or program on tv? Or go for a walk with? Hmmmmmm even with not being ready for it still have hopes and dreams I guess... :-) Well damn you thought I was finished didn't you??? LOL Sorry I am now. Take care......

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com