Focus Damn It
Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006 10:24 PM
Hey there,
Man what a last couple of weeks. I can not focus. I don't know what the hell is wrong. Well that's kind of an untruth. I do know part of it but not really all of it. My mind goes from one thing to the next all the time. Work has lightened up a little bit so my focus is wanting to change a little.

At work I've kinda just got the attitude "whatever" it's a bad place to be but it's kind of where the entire place is at, even our plant manager. Working for a company that is struggling to emerge from bankruptcy headed by and spanish tyrant. It's not fun. I don't even like to say I work for the company. But again. I go in at 8am and leave at 5pm period. I do what I can and say the rest will wait for tomorrow. So be it.

My mind is wandering all the time. Even at work. Nights home alone are like strange. I watch tv and don't really watch it. I'm on the pc but not really there. I talk to someone and my mind is changing I can't focus. I had dinner with my mom and dad tonight, seems to be coming a Wednesday night tradition. I had to really control to stay in a conversation with them and thats bad.

I think I'll try the old "write down your plan" plan. LOL I was talking to M last night and we saying that we are 40 some now. How much life do we have left? We could be gone tomorrow. A job isn't everything. Money isn't everything. I know you need it and it makes things easier but. Jeez, I admire people that can jump into things, try them and if not working out go to the next. They seem happy and in control really. People shock me sometimes by just dropping everything they have and going for something they think is going to be right and make them happy. But honestly that is an admirable thing. What if you don't try something and you miss out? What if you try something and it works out perfectly?? What if you try something and it fails miserably??? Are you worse off than not trying at all? I don't know but I really don't think so. I try to live my life without regrets. It's much easier said than done sometimes. And I think I'm at the point of making a change or regretting.

Jeez talk about focusing. LOL Sorry I tried to warn you early on. Enough of this for tonight. Thanks for listening. Hope all is well out there.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com