Meanings
Tuesday, Feb. 07, 2006 11:23 PM
Hey there,
This is my second attempt at this entry. I pulled another one of those "DUH" moments and lost it. Oh well. LOL Here we go again.

The last few months have been rather stange and peculiar. Lots of things on my mind, some wierd dreams and just general unrest. Not sure intirely whats going on there. Some of it I understand some of it I don't.

Valentines day is coming right up. I thought this year was going to be different for me but didn't work out quite as planned. My dad's birthday is Valentines day. Yea he's a Valentine baby. hehehe. He'll be 73 this year. Been thinking a lot about love and life and things. I found this really cool definition of love I thought I'd share.

Biblical definition of love: 1 Corithians

Love is patient and kind; love is not jealous or boastful; it is not arrogant or rude. Love does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrong, but rejoices in the right. Love bears all things; believes all things; hopes all things; endures all things.



I thought it was nice. I think everyone has a little different definition. Kinda makes the world interesting I guess. I also took this little quiz. Some of the questions were strange but I went ahead. Here is what it thought love meant to me. Interesting and I guess pretty accurate.

Your a very warm person who wants to be loved for who you are. Love means the world to you but you want it to be right. You have a vision of perfection when it comes to true love.

What does love mean to you?
brought to you by Quizilla

That was kinda fun. LOL I get a little imotional on Valentines day and New Years day for that matter. Hell all of the holidays lately. LOL I guess that's part of getting older. Hmmmm not sure. Maybe wanting / needing changes. YA THINK???? LOL
Found a cool little picture thing the other day. Thought I'd share it too. I borrowed it from someone and promise to return when finished. :-)

Thought it was nice. Guess you can tell whats on my mind lately. LOL oh well. I truely love seeing people happy together. It's an amazing thing.

I've been excercising and eating really well. Me and a friend kind of made a pact sunday night that we'd be working on it this week. Sounds like he has too. I wish him the best.


Well I've blubbered enough for tonight. Thanks for listening to all my in depth thoughts. LOL NOT NOT NOT. Oh well it's whats going on this time. Take care...

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com