Pour some sugar on me!!!! NOT NOT NOT
Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006 7:22 PM
Hey there,
OK I just got to say those weird ass Burger King commercials just freak me out. How strange are those??? And I thought they couldn't get any more weird but they do.... Damn.....

Got some bad knews today from the doctors office. I went in last week for a check up and see why I was feeling so sickly. Well I found out. My blood sugars are way out of wack. My hemoglobin A1c was over 8 and it's supposed to be 7 or under. That means my blood sugars averaged over 180 for the last three months. Happy Happy Joy Joy more pills more stress. If I don't get this weight under control I'm gonna die before I'm 50. I truely believe that. I'm on more pills than my parents. Everything is out of wack. I'm so disappointed in myself. I knew I wasn't feeling just right. Well anyway today I got my pills took them and two hours later I was already feeling a little normal. I asked a guy at work if it worked that fast. He said it depeneded on what he gave me. LOL Oh well hope this is going to work. He kind of freaked me out about having it go too low. He told me to carry some candy for the first couple days just in case.

Well got a lot of work to do this year. Got to stay focused. I'd rather live past 50 if possible. I'm not down just disappointed really. I can do better than this. Is it not scarey enough to make me change? Well I'm up for the challenge. I knew this would happen if I didn't keep the weight off I lost last summer and continue to exercise.

Talked to R yesterday on the phone. Was good to hear from him. He's all in his new condo and everything just no tv or computer this last week and a half. YIKES. That would be like toture to me. He's stronger than I. LOL Sounds like he's doing really good though.

W sent me details on his surgery tonight. He's so positive. He's going to do great. He's been so strong through this all. How could he not do great.

One of my sisters birthdays was today. I took her a card with some money in it tonight when I got home from work. She needs the money right now. But she started a new job this week after being off for over a year. So hopefully she's back on track.

Damn kstyle has been promising a year in review for weeks now. Who wants to hear it? ME ME ME ME ME ME.....

flying-kiwi finally got home. I'm missed her a bunch. The place she and the crew went camping looked so cool in her pics. Can't wait till she shares more. :-)

Enough for tonight. Thanks for listening. Take care all.

Hugs
B



~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe.

~ ~ ~ Anatole France


Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com