2005 Hightlights
Sunday, Jan. 01, 2006 11:08 PM
Hello there,

Wow can't believe it's 2006. It came fast but guess it takes a sec to soak in another year gone already.

Not real sure I could do a year in review. My memory isn't that great as most know. LOL Oh well I can do a kind of 2005 highlight thing, so here goes.
I will say that 2005 was another huge growing year for me. At 41 years old and still growing I guess I'm a late bloomer. But I guess that's me.

Had some really great times in 2006. Was honored to meet some more of my online friends in person. I feel very lucky to be able to call so many my friends. Got to see a couple friends for the second or third time in person this year. I've met some awesome new online friends in 2005. Lasting friendships are so great.

My family dynamics were tested this year and the ties that bind were and are stretched. I guess that comes with getting older. Not real sure hard to explain. Still changing I guess. Well see how 2006 goes. Had some great times with my little sis and her kids. We get along so well, her kids love me and we always have some fun. My newest little namesake nephew loves me so much it's so cute. When I'm around he only wants me. It's awesome to see kids grow and learn.

Deit and health got better this year. Then winter struck and I kind of gave up a bit. Back at it in 2006, I think this is my year to over come some food issues. Moving on. LOL

This year several friends fighting some hard things. Their bravery and strength is amazing. Still a ways to go on some but I know they'll be fine. Scarey how your life can change so quickly with things. Guess that goes back to that old thing about living every minute as if it was your last. I think there is a lot in that.

On the work front this last year just a lot of stress, work and frustration. Hopeful a little more under control now for 2006, just got an attitude about it now to do what I can and go home. It seems to be working.

On the love front. :-) Well I do feel loved by a lot of my friends. It's amazing. This year was an amazing year with one special friendship that turned into more but ended abruptly one night a few weeks ago with an email. Must say that it was awesome and he was an special guy. Was so nice while it lasted and I wish him the best in life. The last few weeks have been lonely without him. But I understand and respect his decision. The entire experience changed my life. For the best mostly. We had some wonderful talks and wonderful times together. So I guess life must move forward.

So as far as 2005 goes I think growing is always good. Spreading your wings and experiencing things that change your life and help you become the person you want. I always try to have no regrets in life. It's something I try to stand by. Sure do I think I could have done some things differently or better??? HELL YES But I'm not perfect and far from an expert on things in life and love. I just hope that I treat others as I would want to be treated. Hopefully be there for the people I love and find them there for me when I fall.

So "My So Called Life" for 2005 is over. And the questions "Is this Life" is kinda of answered. LOL Was an interesting year of many HIGH HIGH's and some low's. I try to always look at the highs, sometimes it's hard.

Moving forward to 2006. Thanks for listening to my rants and raves over the year. Hope you don't mind some more. :-)

Hugs,
SW

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years.

~ ~ ~ Abraham Lincoln

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com