Bob the Builders....
Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2005 8:29 PM
Hey there,
Just got home. Went to help out with my twin nephews fathers night at the headstart. Their dad couldn't help and their mom was at a ballgame for their oldest sis. This is the headstart that same sister runs. My great neice was also there with her dad it was great. My sister's co-lead and the cook and some helpers ran the program tonight. It was cool.

We had fun. They fixed us hamburgers and chips and fruit and stuff for supper. Then they had a short dad program for the fathers. The big event followed. They had bought kits for all the kids for building bird houses, critter catchers and other wooden items.

My dad took one nephew and I took the other. Abraham and Elijah the twins. I helped Abe and dad helped Eli. Abe got a double decker blue bird house and Eli got a critter catcher. LOL Dad brought the tools which included a hammer, pliers and tape measure(not really needed but just for fun). The kits were cool they came with everything. The goal was to put them together and they would paint them later. Abe loved the hammer I had to be really careful with my fingers. He did an awesome job, we were one of the first finished. Eli could really of cared less, he enjoyed the tape measure more. LOL The ones that finished got to dance and play. I read to my neice and a couple of other little boys I didn't know.

Work sucked today. So much to do so little time. I refuse to stay over and do it. Tonight made up for everything. It's just amazing how much kids can bring you to a new level and rejuvenate you. I've been so blessed to have them and my many other neices and nephews in my life.

Well I got to get some bills payed tonight. I just love sending out my money to others. NOT. Oh well it has to be done.

Thanks for listening. Take care and have a great Thanksgiving.

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 4 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com