Rambling thoughts.....
Saturday, Nov. 19, 2005 2:16 AM
Hey There,
Got a call on the cell this morning "thank you for considering us but we have put out an offer to someone at this time", "please keep us up to date for any future openings". It was ackward I was driving back from taking someone to the doctor. So needless to say I didn't get the job. I thanked them for thier time and consideration. I was dissappointed but not all that dissappointed. Does that make sense??? It's not like I was out really looking, but it would have been nice to at least been offered. I am pretty sure I asked for too much money. But peddling backwards isn't all that fun either. And you know what? Sometimes the grass isn't always greener on the other side of the fence because its better, they just got a bigger dog that fertilizes it more. :-) Been trying to be more positive at work. Mostly for myself to stay motivated and get some things done. Trudge trudge trudge.

Found out today that my sister was going to get married tomorrow to that dumb ass. Hmmmmmm Guess they had to wait the 3 days, so they are getting married Monday I guess. Is that strange for a brother to be guessing if his sister is getting married???? Just par for the course on that situation. How should I feel?? Why do I feel the way I do??? Should I feel anything?? Is it another one of those signs that says worry about yourself, make yourself happy don't worry so much about the rest???

I was a little down tonight I think. Tried not to show it to Boomer. We played games on yahoo and had fun. Just kept thinking I wish he was here. Sometimes just being held is longing that's hard to contain.

Need to get some things going in my life. Financial, health and well being mostly. Need to focus if I want to move forward. Not that things are horrible but!!! I want to move forward. Life isn't bad ya know but the possibilities for betterment are endless.

Why is the moon so huge right now? Is it always that way this time of year? Am I just noticing it more? Strange and amazing.

Saw two minks that had been killed on the way home from taking someone to the doctor today. They looked really really soft.

My newest nephew is walking. Damn thats just so cute. He's such a sweety. I bought him some needed things tonight at WalMart. Sippy cups, onesies, sockies and a few other things. He's going to be talking soon.

Ate really good mexican tonight. I was impressed. Hadn't ate at this place for a long time. They had added a lot of things to their menu.

I think I'm rambling..... I think it's over. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
SW


Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 4 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com