First Snow -- Winter is Here!!!
Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005 7:41 PM
Hey there,
Just a quick entry and a few pics tonight. :-)

Had my interview with the place I applied a few weeks back. Yesterday morning went in and to my suprise I was going to be interviewed by three people at once. I was like OMG. But actually I was very calm collected and spoke very well. I kind of amazed myself. My friends saying don't worry be yourself. Well thanks my friends thats exactly what I was. All three of them proceeded with the barrage of questions. I answered honestly and really didn't feel stupid about my responses. HEHEHEHE I usually get a little tongue tied when nervous. But I guess I really wasn't nervous. OH well it went good. It was supposed to last about an hour but ended up about an hour and twenty minutes so. We'll see. I would like to get an offer at least. Would make me feel good.

Woke up early this morning to start the Jeep. Had our first snow yesterday. It was 17 degrees F this morning with a high of 37 F forcast. It was very brisk but starting to be bright and clear. I took the cam to get a few shots of the snow for Boomer. One the way I noticed the most beautiful moon on the horizon in the west. So I snapped a shot of that with some snow covered fields. Then on the way home OMG. I thought the moon couldn't get any more beautiful. WOW the biggest moon I've ever seen. I called mom and dad to run out and see it. I was even on the phone to "R" earlier on the phone and told him how amazing it was. I snapped a few pics. They didn't come out very good except one. See below. It was absolutely HUGE. Amazing yellow and had all the dark spots visible. I think they call them the lakes on the moon. I can see why now. WOW. The sky was so clear. Wonderful. Hope you like the pictures.

This one is off my back patio as I was going out to start the Jeep.

Yes that's my big evergreen I planted it when it was a wee one. LOL You can see the edge of Jake's house. This next one was the beautiful feilds on the way to work.

This next one is of that morning moon I was talking about.

This next one I snapped on my lunch break at the park I usually eat lunch at. It's the baseball field.

This one is the evening moon. WOW I'm still amazed. I even blind p.m.'d kstyle to make sure he got a look at it tonight during his sunset. Hope he caught it.

I suck at night pictures. Not sure what I need to do. I need to get myself a large tripod so I'm not so shakey.

Hope my baby likes the snow pictures. He even made me excited about our first snow up here. He has a way of making me happy and thinking brighter thoughts about things. Isn't that wonderful how that works out. Thanks "W" I love you!!!! Even after driving 45 mph all the way home because of the icy roads with blowing snow making it hard to see, I was still excited about it. Knowing how much he liked it and wanted to see some.

Talked to my friend that is taking the treatments last night for a bit on the phone. He sounded so good and was being a nut like usual. LOL That was good to hear. Very good to hear. He's so postive about the whole thing. He says things that are sad to me. I try to be strong but feel for him. He's gonna do great. :-)

I fell asleep last night while watching TV. Boomer called and woke me up. What better way to be awoken??? Well maybe him beside me kissing me awake. :-) But enjoy what you have at the time. I say. I sure do.

Well that's it for tonight. Longer than I had thought but. Hard to put some things down in a short way sometimes. Hope all's well out there. Take care!!!

Hugs,
SW



Green Day - Holiday
Provided by VideoCodes4U.com

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 6 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com