Blustery Days of Fall
Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005 6:08 PM
Hello there,
It was a beautiful fall day here. It was really warm for November and the wind was blowing. Mother nature was very blustery today though. The beautiful fallen leaves were blowing like waves of colorful water through the streets and across the yards. Just awesome to behold. Thurderstorm warnings were around us and a town several miles north was hit by a tornado. Haven't heard all the details yet but very strange for mid November. I hope it didnt' hurt anyone like the one in north Kentucky and south Indian had done. The weather is so strange this year. So damaging so costly in so many ways. Lots of comments about wether or not it's trying to tell us anything of late. Honestly I think it's just the weather, but if it is telling us anything I believe that it is telling us to live each day like it is our last with all than entails(life, family, friendship, love, respect, honor). I hope we can all listen and grow in that direction.

Today was my nephews birthday, just got home a bit ago from his party. My little sis had a chili dinner and cake and ice cream. It was really nice. Several didn't come but that isn't all a bad thing. Everyone had fun and got to talk. My nephew seemed happy with all his stuff. Although he didn't get a Stegosaurus cake like "E"'s mom flying-kiwi made for his birthday today, truely amazing if I do say so myself, but it was rather tastey to say the least. Happy Birthday "E" :-) and "I" :-) ....

Told my family today that I had an interview at another place. LOL My Family.... LOL Like telling them a bomb's gonna hit or something. The questions and concern. So funny but so nice in a way. So many people concerned that you're gonna be ok, not do something stupid, making sure you are happy and what's wrong if you are not. "FAMILY" an odd and special thing. LOL Feel for the people out there that don't have any. We are a pretty close bunch. Too close sometimes I think but I guess that's just how it is. I'm really rather nervous about the interview. I haven't been on for for over 10 years. But what will be will be I have no doubts.

I got up really early today but went back to sleep. Woke up really really late for me. I was shocked when I saw the alarm clock. Been having a bit of trouble sleeping of late, for unknown reasons. I guess I needed to catch up and shut down for a while. I slept really sound. No "wierd" dreams. More on that later maybe.

I think this weekend is going to be a lazy one. Enough for now. Take care and thanks for listening.

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com