More things that make me go -- --- HMMMMMM
Tuesday, Nov. 08, 2005 7:14 PM
Hey there,
Another day in paradise. LOL such a stressful day at work. Not sure what was going on there. Oh well it's done for today. One day closer to the weekend.

The sky was a beautiful tonight on the way home. I called it barbie pink. LOL it wasn't really. It was a brilliant blue and pink mixture in the eastern sky at sunset. The western sky had reds going. I hate it getting so dark so soon now but the sky's on the drive home are beautiful.

Had a great talk with Boomer last night. I think we were both relieved to say the least. Communication is so important. He's an awesome man. Trust is such a big thing for me in my life. It always has been. We discussed things that we were both thinking about. It was GREAT. We even talked a bit about our next outing. :-)

After the last few years of several sitings of mountain lions in and around Iowa and Nebraska there was one that was hit on Interstate 80 the other day. I think it's just crazy and a bit scarey. The used to be here years and years ago, like the bobcat and turkeys. Now all of them are back. What happens when the fight for food gets increased? Not sure. I would love to see one. I've been dying to see a live bobcat. There are so many sitings around my hometown. Last fall a guy from work caught one in his trap and I did get to see it. Awesome. But again scarey, those things have some major teeth and nails. Worry about kids mostly. Maybe all will live in harmony. LOL

Dad still hasn't gotten his results from his c-scan. I wish they would hurry up and get it all going. I think he is ready to get it over and stop hearing about it.

A friend started treatments yesterday. I really hope he is doing good and not just putting up a strong front. He's a tough bird so maybe it'll all be ok. He's very brave through this, I'm so glad to see. I wish him the best.

My friend "M" still has not gotten any help with his issues. He's still so tired all the time and has so much body pain. I want to just shake him and tell him to go somewhere else. I finally talked him in to telling his parents. I really hope he did. I worry about him a lot.

"R" is busy with his new house. I think he is picking out things this week. We don't talk like we used to, makes me a little sad at times. It's got to be really exciting all the changes he is making in his life.

Been thinking a lot about things this week. How things change and why. How people change even the ones you think you knew. Wondering why. Then I think well maybe it's me that has changed. HMMMMMMMMM Not sure maybe it is. Not that all change is a bad thing. Some things I guess just run their course. I guess that's kind of a harsh thing to say but in reality I think it is true. One perfect example is the sister I thought I was so very close to. And within a few months that all changed. It's like I don't even know her. Maybe she is who she is supposed to be now though. Maybe all along she couldnt' be herself. I think at some point is that what it'll be like for me when people know that I am what I am? I don't think I'm not myself though. Given more freedom would I change completely??? Not sure. Who really knows.

Thank you for listeing. Hope things are well in your world. Take good care.

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com