Long Roads Ahead.... Drive Careful
Monday, Oct. 31, 2005 11:19 PM
Hey there,
Had a fantastic weekend with Boomer. We had a lot of fun. Got to see "R" again. That was a nice visit. We all ran down to see Scott's headstone that finally got placed. It was nice. Boomer and I each got a mum to put on each side. A beautiful red one and yellow one. I took a picture for "G" so he could see it. It was nice to put a close to that. Was kind of worried that it wouldn't happen but someone pulled through. I don't think it was his family unfortunately. How freeken sad is that????

Took a few pictures on the way home. The fall colors were beautiful down there. Ours here are almost all gone and the leaves are fallen as we got frosts each day last week and it was 25F for several morning in a row. Here is one I took. Did I say I love fall? I DO..

It was so nice to get to go see Boomer again and spend time with him. Sure it was hard to leave again but the weekend was so awesome wasn't going to let that get me down. Just thought about the next time it would happen. We had time to just relax and hang out too together that was nice. He's such a good man. Always so considerate. He fixed snacks one nite. Apples cut up and hot heath caramel dip. Yummy that was good. And as for the rest I'll leave that to your imaginations. But leave you with my usual. MMMMMMM MM MMMMMMMMMM :-)

My friend "M" got some terrible news. I found out about it before I left. I feel for him so much. I really hope the treatments and all work and don't make him too sick so he can't enjoy life. He's such a good guy. Doesn't deserve this to happen. But as he says and has said to me. The lord doesn't give us things he doesn't think we can't handle. He will have a lot of handling over the next several weeks. God Bless.

Seems so much going with people in my life right now. Is is a fall thing. Wierd how it all seems to happen at one time. I wish them all the best. These struggles are hard. My dad finally got his appointment to get a c-scan and find out if he's ok to go to Seattle to do the prostate thing. I hope he is, it sounds like the best alternative. Don't want to see him suffer. Hope it all works good. Seem several have had it done and it works out well.

Went into the room tonight for a bit. Haven't been going there much lately. Savage was there, the guy from New Orleans that stayed. He's working on his house trying to get it going. He sent an email over the weekend for an update. Seems a few of our mutual friends and guys from the AWC room that are a couple went down for a few days and rewired about 80% of his house for him with the approval of the electrician there. Isn't that awesome of them to do. They are one of the couples I had the pleasure to meet in the Wisconson Dells this past summer with Savage. So awesome how friends can come together and help each other out. I've been lucky to meet so many of them and become even closer friends. Talked to "R" tonight in the room. Him and Savage were the ones that basically set up the Dells trip. Hadn't talked with him for a while and had missed him. He's such a great guy. He got pointed somehow to my diary. He read it and left a message. It was nice of him. We talked about getting back to the Dells next summer. Something great to look forward to. It would be awesome.

I talked to "R" for a little bit tonight but had to get to do some month end stuff for my parents. It was good to talk to him but not long enough.

Caught kiwi for a second but had to go. Trick & Treaters stopped for a visit. Would like to talk with her sometime see how she's really doing. Feel for her.

BTW:

OK need to get off of here. I want to call my other friend before I go to bed. He still hasn't got anything figured out and the doctors dont' know what's going on. Been worried about him all weekend. I was going to call him but didn't get it done. He left me a welcome home pm. He's so thoughtful like that. Poor guy is getting so depressed and is so tired and sore all the time. This things is really taking it's toll. See what I mean by so many people having things going.

OH YEA about forgot. Read that kstyle has set up a meeting time with Tony. That's so cool and I'm so happy for them both. Have yet to get to meet Tony yet but he must be great. :-) Know they'll have fun.

OH YEA it was mackaj's birthday yesterday, I hope he had a good one.

Shit I got to get. Well that's it for tonight. Thanks for listening. TAKE CARE OUT THERE!!!

Hugs,
SW


Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 4 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com