Wild Things
Monday, Sept. 19, 2005 7:38 PM
Hey there,
Not too much to report right now. Still about in the same place I was last entry. Trying to work through some things I got going on at work and stuff. Will be glad when the big report is finished to corporate and CEO for our last major injury. Also on the 29th and 30th we have our environmental, health and safety audit. Will really be glad when that's finished.

Got some major drama going on with the family. Mom and Dad's 50th anniversary is next month. We are trying to figure out what to do. We had planned a year ago to save money and we have that pretty wrapped up. And have several ideas going. But with the sister issues from before it's going to be difficult. Everyone feels like they are in the middle. My little sister made my mom cry last night over a talk they had. It's going to be a mess. Hopefully we can pull together for their day. After that I'm not making any promises. I talked to mom tonight and kind of told here my thoughts. We talked about how we could do it and what they kind of wanted. A few weeks ago they told us nothing and only wanted to go out for dinner. So hopefully we can get that all going for them. They were awesome parents and deserve something nice. We all love them and each other. Just some really bad decisions made lately on a few parts. "B" said I should see her side of it. It's just kinda mucky right now. Oh well enough about that. I got a lot going on in my head abou that right now. Still churning on it.

Sorry it seems like a lot of things are down right now but it's really not all that bad. Some things are going great. Life isn't too bad right now. Could be totally different.

My friend that I've been worrying about goes in for a biopsy this week. Hope it all turns out OK. I know he's really worried. Hope I'm there enough for him.

"R" is going to be moving. I think he is ready for a complete change in his life. We've really been distant of late. I hate that. Not sure what to do about that. We used to talk almost daily. I guess things change but never thought our friendship would. I guess the most importand thing is that he is happy and has a good life. He deserves it, he's a great guy.

Came home tonight and was going to mow but didn't make it quite that far. It was really humid so I thought I'd just clean up my yukka plants. They kinda went crazy so I started pulling them apart. I was trying to straighten the everlivings that fell over and I got stung by something. Think it may have been a wasp but not sure. I hope it wasn't a spider. "I HATE SPIDERS" YUCK. Jeeez sorry I got off track. Here is what I found and wanted to show you. It's a praying mantis. HUGE HUGE HUGE it was on the everliving on my patio. It was about 5 inches long and really cool in a creepy sort of way. Take a look.


It was amazing. Kept looking at me with those alien eyes. WIERD. There were Monarch Butterfly wings on the deck. I think he's been feasting. Love the green strip on his wings.

Well while I'm doing pictures thought I'd throw in some of Grant's Farm from St. Louis. It was a cool place, almost like a small zoo. The clydsdales were amazing and the colts were so cute. Here are my favorites from the zoo animals. I may post more of the others later.



It was a really cool place to go in the city. It was also free. That was amazing. Anheuser-Busch sponsors it and pays for all of it. I have drank my fair share of Budwieser and Michalobe in my life I should get something back I guess. HEHEHE

Well enough for now. Thanks for listening. Hope all is good with you. Take care and big HUGS.

Cya,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com