Weekend Away :-) :-)
Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005 9:32 PM
Hey there,
Another awesome weekend with Boomer. Read about it here ---> BOOMER. He says it so well and hits on a lot of the major things. It was so great to get to see him and hold him again. I did get to take some pictures. I was going to post on here, but that's not probably what I'll do. If you would like to see them I may show you. I already have a few friends. We met "R" that weekend as Boomer said and I sent him the one of the three of us. He said he really enjoyed coming to see us. I'm glad he did.

As Boomer talked about we did go and see Scott's grave. Not sure you remember but he is the friend I talked about a lot when I first started this diary. It's almost been a year, it will be on the 25th of this month. I had thought about this a lot before our trip to Joplin. We hadn't discussed it. Sunday I thought I would ask Boomer if he wanted to run down and see it. He did and was glad I asked. He was going to on his way home. It was good to see. He has a nice place there. Over looking the wilds of Missouri. Very natural. He has a huge tree above him, it's beautiful. He is near him mom and grandmother, he took care of both of them a lot in there last bit's of life. The little cemetary was taken care of by donations from the community. It was a nice resting place. It was hard when we finally found it. I think we both held back but not completely. I'm glad we did it. Hard to believe it's been almost a year. I run across his picture from time to time. Boomer and I both think Scott was our angel. Out of his passing we became really close friends. And now, well you know. :-) He was a great guy with a very warm heart. He's still missed by many. HE WILL BE REMEMBERED. Through it all it's not about the place or the stone or the hands on, it's about what's in your heart and your mind for the people that have passed before you. Enjoying your time with the people that matter to you while they are here and remembering the wonderful memories of them when they are gone. Hopefully some changes will be made soon to mark his resting place for those that want to visit and see where he is.

I know I've been stressing this past several weeks. A lot has been going on. I've posted a lot of it and some I haven't. Things right now are just kind of building. Stepping back and looking at everyone suffering right now. Wondering how this stuff could happen this day and time. How people could be like they are. Tonight there were some very positive reports on the news, finally some uplifting things from all this shit. I know people are better than this and they are. We have to look past all the bombardment of negative and look for the positive out there. There is so much going on. So many people putting in hours and hours of thier time, sweating their asses off down there in the heat. So many people doing all they can to help out. It really is amazing if you look at it like that. Pointing fingers is always going to happen. It's unfortunate and I've even done a little of it the past several days. But bottom line, no one wanted this to happen, no one saw the magnitude of it all until it was too late, no one could possible figure the staggering effort it was going to take to remidy. Theirs a long road ahead. Longer than anyone imagined. The losses are so sad and unfortunate. I pray the people that survived can get on with some kind of decent life after all of this. I'm trying to settle some stress issues I have. I know they aren't over yet. But I'm trying to look at things like I usually do and be as positive as I can.

Boomer helped me a lot with turning me around this weekend. More than I think he knew. More than I told him. He's a very postive person. Very loving and generous with himself. It really was so great to stop, take the time to be with him. I thank him emensly for being the person he is. He's a wonderful man. I've been blessed with him coming into my life. Honestly Love this Guy..........

OK enough for tonight. I wasn't planning on posting this much. Thanks so much for the people that commented last time. I really don't post for comments but to be honest it's so nice to see that people care about what you are feeling and thinking. Thanks for listening. Take care!!!!

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com