Weekend in the Dells
Monday, Jul. 25, 2005 8:11 PM
Hey there,
Took a road trip this weekend up the Wisconsin Dells to meet some great guys from the chat room I go to. I have known these guys for over 3 years and this was going to be our first meeting in person.

Needless to say I was a nervous wreck going up there. I'm just a nervous person I guess but like usual I realized fast there was no need for it.

I had an awesome weekend. Had a great time with the guys and getting to know them even better. All great guys going in but discovered even better than I had first thought which I didn't think was possible. "R" just made me feel so comfy right from the second he hugged me. He was great. His boyfriend whom I really didn't know other than "R" talking about him was a great guy too, and great to get to know him. They are good together. It was nice to see. The other three guys from the room were just awesome. "S" looked so much better in person, I didnt' even recognize him when we picked him up at the train. Looks much younger in person. He was so funny, very talkative like when he is in the room. Very nice guy. Was so glad I got to meet him. "Stud" also looked younger and person. I didn't know him real well but was so happy to get to know him this weekend. A very down to earth guy and a great head on his shoulders. Could tell he loved "M" very much. That was nice to see also. "M" was the sweety I was told he was. Just a real sweet guy with no harsh opinions of no one or anything. Both really down to earth.

We stayed at a gay resort. Was an awesome experience to say the least. Interesting!!! It was nice and quiet and cozy. The first night we chatted for a while had a drink or two and went to the pool. We were the only ones there at the time. We went nude. LOL Couldn't believe I did that. I'm not the best endowed guy and the water was very cold. LOL Oh well most of these guys have seen me before on my web cam. I wasn't going to be the spoiler not to go skinny dipping. It kinda broke the ice more than anything. It was fun. It was really cool.

Saturday it was kinda cool and stormy with some rain. So we kinda hit the drinks and sat around and talked most the day. It was great, we all had a great chat. Was peaceful there. With the room came a free massage from the therapist that comes on weekends there. I've never had one and wasn't going to do it at all at first but thought what the hell. So I did and it was amazing. I ended up buying a half n hour session. It was just amazing and relaxing. He was probably a little more handsy than an outside massage person would be but it was fun. I wore my undies which I noticed have been somewhat loose since I've lost weight and I just kept uhm falling out. LOL he was nice enough to put things back in place. HEHEHE I am a very ticklish person when in the right mood. He took note of that. LOL But he asked what was a problem area and I said sometimes my lower back gets tight. He said he noticed on the 10 min that it did. So he worked a lot on that plus the rest of the body. He got me into some pretty good positions. LOL that sounds wierd saying that. hehehehe But he mentioned I was pretty flexible. I guess in my world that is a very good thing. LOL It was an amazing first experience. New things make me nervous but and usually glad I try them after I do. I should just relax I guess. That way my no regret rule is helped out a lot.

Well on sunday it was really hard to leave the guys. I was the first to leave since my drive was the longest and 7.5 hours just under 450 miles. It was a beautiful drive up through Wisconson though. But anyway. I got a little emotional and sounded stupid leaving the guys. I gave them all a hug and kiss and said my thanks. They were so cool. It was an honor to meet them all. I've been pretty lucky in that sense in all the guys I've met over the last two years have been amazing and truely an honor to meet. Every single one of them.

The drive home sunday. Well it was a bit depressing thinking that I was coming home to an empty house. I listened to my MP3 player and had some good songs on there. Not sure that helped or hindered. LOL But I also called ktownbear on the way home and had a great chat with him. I also tried to call boomer and he wasn't around unfortunately but I got to talk with him when I got home. So all better. Also I think it was depressing a bit because of the lifes I got to be a part of for just a second. See the couples that I know and the couples that were there at the resort. It was eye opening and I thought about boomer a lot ever single day there. How it would be with us and when and what it would be like. The eye candy and things were great there but I knew the direction I was heading and kept a clear head of it all. Wouldn't do anything to jeapordize or hurt anyone else ever. Just not my style or ever will be. But I got home and talked to boomer and the depression left me pretty quickly. He's good about that. :-P

I almost wrecked in Des Moines on my way home. I tried to cut this girl in a pickup off and shover here into the cement median. I noticed her pretty quickly and she was heading into the shoulder area and slowing down quickly. She knew I saw her and I mouthed I'm sorry to her. She just smiled and waved and went on. That was nice of her usually you get the wrath. LOL Well I just about needed to clean my shorts out so needless to say I was a lot more careful making my speedy lane changes. hehehehe.

Also I got home and "M" had left me an email he was hoping I got before I left for me trip. Made me cry. Said the most wonderful things to me. He's truely a great friend and the nicest guy. I'm glad he came into my life and he's made a huge difference. Just a person that supports you no matter what. Doesn't question you and if he has an opinion gives it only in an effort to help.

Was an awesome trip. An adventure that I'll remember for a very long time. Friendships that I hope to keep forever. I'm glad I decided to go and it didn't fall through. Life is just too short to miss chances. I've done that most of my life and don't intend on keeping up with it.

Today I had a good day. Took my nieces, nephews and sister to the lake for a swim this afternoon. It was so hot here. The water was really warm. We had a good time. I was just kinda drained. Long road trips do that to me for some reason they always have.

But all is good. Life is bright and looking forward to a better future.
:-)

Enough for tonight. Thanks for listening. Take care.

Hugs,
SW
<

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
Family means too much, Friends are too valuable, And life is too short, To put-off sharing with people, How much they really mean to you, And pursuing whatever it is that makes you happy.

~ ~ ~ Anonymous


Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com