As the Diaryland Turns......
Monday, Jul. 18, 2005 10:53 PM
Hey there,
It's been way too long. Sorry. Been a little wierd lately in the diaryland world. But hey as the world turns I guess. Just had a lot of mixed emotions about posting anything right now. I guess it just makes it interesting. Guess it's really all about me posting for the reason I started to and why I think most would want too. Basically for myself. To get things out of my system. To reflect on the good and bad things going on in my life. Really just putting it down makes things seem a little more real and the negative things just not so bad I guess. I guess that's what I really need to focus again on. Doing this for myself. Guess we all can get a little wrapped up in the other stuff. It's a little addicting. So back to life. :-) My So Called Life... Such as it is. :-)

Right now things are going pretty damn good. Have a wonderful person in my life that I am looking so forward to many things with. Haven't actually met in person but that is coming very very soon. It's going to be amazing. He's a wonderful person. I think one of those most amazing things is this friendship started out from a very bad situation. Of course I've known boomer for some time but we really dind't start talking much until the untimely death of a mutual good friend. I don't know if you remember about the time I started writing my journal the loss of my friend Scott. I posted a lot of entries on this terrible event right at the first. Well boomer was a very close friend to him also. I'm actually the one that told boomer the bad knews about Scott. I knew they were very very close. It tore me up to tell him but he needed to know. So us talking all started in around that time. A great thing from a bad situation. I guess Scott is our angel really. He's the one that brought us together. Scott was a great guy with a kind heart, really a genuine good person that at first meeting I didn't think I cared much for but after getting to know him I really did. One of those things I never try to do is judge someone too quickly.

After that point back in September 2004 we started chatting pretty steadily. We had always had a lot of fun at the AWC room. He was one of the ones that always talked and had such a great sense of humor. Always made me laugh and smile. Today he makes me laugh and smile even more. In a different way however. :-) He's the nicest man and so thoughtful of others. Our friendship has grown into something amazing. It kinda happened out of the blue really. I guess maybe that's the way it happens. Not looking or expecting anything at the time this pops up and shakes my foundation. :-) In a good way. A very good way. He's been through a lot this last year or so. It amazes me how strong and positive he is in the face of it all. Now I know through a lot of it he is down. But he just shows you that you can be down and still be a brite beakon of strength. We both have some things to hurdle to make this all work out. But I know we are both pretty damn determined to see it happen. Our goals are similar. To be happy. To make a nice life. To share with another. I truely think I have been bless with the many friends I have in my life, my wonderful family and this wonderful man that really seems to like me a whole bunch. :-) What can I say. "What a Man, What a Man, What a Man" :-)

Diet is still going pretty good. Got some blood tests back I had done on a few things last week and some things are looking so much better. My blood sugar was excellent. I was very happy with that. I was a bit nervous of all that. My triglycerides were still up so my medicine is getting adjusted again, so hope that works out. Other number are on track. Kind of got out of walking a little but but have been hitting my elyptical trainer every now and then. It's been so hot outside so this is a little better. I'd like to get back out and walk with Jake though. He misses it. :-) So the gettin healthy is working. I'm happy with it.

This weekend I'm going to the Wisconson Dells to meet some friends I've made from the AWC room. It's been planned for a few months. These are people I've known for over three years in the AWC room. It'll be great. These guys are so cool. Been wanting to meet them for a while and hang out. So looking forward to that. A little nervous of the resort we are staying at. It's a gay resort. It'll be interesting. The weekend we are there is Christmas in July. LOL going to be interesting. I haven't had a lot of that in my life. I've been to one gay bar onetime on a work outing in Memphis Tennessee. Then of course me and ktownbear checked out the gay resort in Knoxville while I was visiting. It wasn't busy at all we just went to see what it was all about. We bought a day pass but didn't see only about 10 other people. It was cool to see what it was. Could be someplace to go to some other time.

Had a good talk with Kstyle the other night. He shared some pics with me. He's too funny. A great guy we have a lot of the same thoughts on life and love and well things. LOL

Last night got to talk with flyingkiwi and boomer together. LOL She rocks. What a good person, wife and mommy. She's super woman. :-) So funny. What a wit. :-)

Well the sis thing is still wierd but I think it is kinda mellowing out a little. Just wish I would bite the bullet and go talk with her. Just can't bring myself to right now. But that jackass is there with her most of the time. Oh well she's happy all that matters I guess.

Well enough for now. Sorry it took me so long to update. I'll try to be better. Thanks for listening. Take care.

Hugs,
SW

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
Men are never so good or so bad as their opinions

~ ~ ~ Sir James Mackintosh



Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com