Time Flies
Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2005 11:28 PM
Hey there,
It's been a while I know. Sorry. Life is kind of in high gear right now. Lot's going on in several areas. Not a bad thing just keeps me hoping. Sometimes I just feel like I don't have any time really though.

Life is so full of amazing changes. So many people I know having many things going on, some good some great some not so good. It's wierd how we rely on things sometimes only for them to show us that you can't always count on things but then sometimes the change isn't as bad as we all thought. Does that make sense??

Do you ever just want something so bad you can't stand it? LOL it's a good thing to want I think but it's oh so hard at times. It's like a hurry up and wait situtation. And you all know probably now I'm not the most patient. LOL Not that I get all mad or anything but. LOL

Went to see some friends this last weekend up in Cedar Rapids. Was good to see them all we had fun. Went to the Quad City Air Show over in Davenport on Saturday. It was really cool to see all the planes and the stunts. The Thunderbirds were awesome. The Stealth was supposed to make it but it didn't. I really was looking forward to that but the rest of the show was great. I got sunburnt on the shoulders,arms and neck and face. I should have wore sunscreen but didn't. The sun is supposed to be good for me. LOL Probably not when it turns you into raw red flesh. LOL Ouch. But it's better now, no blisters or anything. I think doing the tanning thing for my psoriasis has helped out some. Saw lot's of handsome fellas there. LOL PS don't tell Boomer... :-) But hey not like it could be avoided to see them.. LOL I got some great pictures. I took like 168 pictures or something like that. Damn I was kinda crazy with that. But come to find out I had like 35 on there that were just pics of the grass and the chair or the ground. LOL not sure what was going on there. I think my finger was happy. LOL I'll try to post some soon. This week I've been a way a bit too much. Was ready to get home.

This weekend is the 4th. Normally my favorite holiday. This year is a little wierd. I'm looking to get away from town and the family. It makes me feel slightly bad but it's just the way it is now. Can you say TOO MUCH DRAMA???? There is one place I would really like to go. But not sure it's the right time. Just not sure what to do here. I'll figure it out I'm sure.

Went into the AWC room tonight for a bit. It was fun. Several people there. Was nice to chat with them. Have missed talking to several people this last couple weeks.

Got to talk with Boomer tonight for a bit. Didn't get too last night I was so freaking tired. Things catching up with me. He was beat tonight. He has been working his sexy butt off. Poor guy. Wish I could give him a uhm massage :-) heheheehe and several other things. :-P He's so great. Things are moving forward for him, I think it's so great. So good to get to talk with him. He always makes everything better.

Well enough for tonight. I'm going to try to catch up some more in here soon. Thanks for listening. Hope all is great in your worlds. Please take care.

Hugs,
SW

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
You're not obligated to win. You're obligated to keep trying to do the best you can every day.

~ ~ ~ Marian Wright Edelman


Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 5 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com