Happy Fathers Day!!!
Sunday, Jun. 19, 2005 9:17 PM
Hey there,
Wanted to share a poem with you from a good friend. He has a great page with all of his work on there.




7/11/02

The Jersey


Spring evening, dogwoods in bloom
Two gentlemen on an evening walk
both with a bit of grey in their hair

One wearing an old baseball jersey
the other walking with a cane
Both walking close occasional lingering touch shoulder, elbow

Damm he�s still so sexy in my college jersey

The sight always takes me back to our dating days freshly showered, needs something to wear toss him one of my jerseys loved to see my name on him
made me horny
still does

Damm, I should have gotten more
this is last one
don�t want to run out

He hates to use his cane
damp weather makes his leg hurt

On these bad days, I keep seeing how it happened
pickup baseball game with Frat brothers
going for pop-up ball
foot into deep hole, and staying there

seeing his leg shattered almost shattered me

He still sees himself as �a broken man�
especially when using his cane

He�s 300 times better than all other men

Endless times we�ve done this walk
six blocks to the park
I�ve loved every time
even with my cane

Time to be together
out in public

Always thrilled to have him next to me
the sexiest man ever

Still don�t understand why he stays with me
he can have any man he wants

Can smell the cocoanut in his hair
he wants me tonight

Damm he�s still so sexy
love the grey in his hair

Only wear jersey when he�s down
like today
can�t believe it still turns him on

No longer fight his moods
have lived with them for 20 years

I don�t have to be in tears, as in the early years
before he trusts that I�ll never leave

Now, all I have to do is
wear his jersey


Copyright 2002 John Savage


Here is a link to his website Savage's Poetry He's a great guy, you'll see when you read some of his poems. I will get to see him here in a little over a month, him along with a few other chat friends that I've always wanted to meet in person. It's going to be a lot of fun.

Had a good weekend. Had a BBQ at the parents for fathers day last night. It was great. Most of the family was there. The ones having trouble weren't so may have worked out better that way. Sad but better. We all had a great time. I ate way too much but it was so good. Played with the baby, he loves me so much. Not bragging just the truth. Played ball with the other kids and spun them around and wrestled them around a bit. Played some frisbee for a while it was fun. Had a good time. Dad did too I think. He's such a good dad. Wonderful man. Loves his kids and grandkids.

Came home and had a really long talk with Boomer. What a guy. Lots of discussion, more to come. Lot's of questions. Oh so want to do this right. Oh so want to follow my heart. He makes me happy. He makes me laugh. Looking forward. Looks good. Head is full today. Kind of emotional.

Watched a movie today "The Notebook" WOWOWOW I cried. I cried a lot. Hate to admit that but I did. Was very touching and wonderful and sad, all in one.

Well enough for now. Hope all is well in your worlds. Thanks for listening as usual. Happy fathers day out there.

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 6 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com