"The Big Quiz"
Saturday, Apr. 16, 2005 9:29 PM
Hello there,
Well I decided to do this. I had so much fun reading my buddies that I thought what the heck. So hear goes.




The Big Quiz:

01. What is the geekiest part of your music collection?
Hmmm have lot's and lots of old tapes and even a few albums they didn't seem too geeky then. LOL some of them I look at and say "what the hell?"

02. What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night?
Try not to leave too much in there so I don't. But whatevers there.

03. What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?
I'm a ball baby, any sad movie, why I try not to watch that many.

04. If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?
Do you want a list???

05. Do you have a completely irrational fear?
Spiders probably if they are bigger than dime size I'm out there.

06. What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment?
Not looking someone in the eye, looking down and probably fidgiting.

07. Are you a pyromaniac?
Hmmm does this give you a clue >> I'm a none smoker with a lighter collection. HEHEHEHE

08. Do you have too many love interests?
No. Lots of crush's but no.

09. Do you know anyone famous?
No

10. Describe your bed:
Queen pillow top with no head board yet. I want one. Usually a nice thread count sheet or flannel, have grown to love flannel, and a nice comforter. Two big pillows, one to cuddle usually

11. Spontaneous or plain?
I travel to both ends of this. Depends on who I'm with usually

12. Who should play you in a movie about your life?
OMG never thought about this before. Let's see hmmm hell I don't know Ernest Borgnine???

13. Do you know how to play poker?
I play a little, love online Texas Holdem, do play with the family now and again. I'm not that good. Love to watch celebraty poker on Bravo.

14. What do you carry with you at all times?
Wallet and can't be without a watch. I have a thing. LOL

15. What do you miss most about being little?
No fear, exploring and trying new things, all the adventure of it.

16. Are you happy with your given name?
Hmmm I wasn't for years but hey it's me.

17. How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for one year?
For one year only not that much. I'd miss it but could get out of debt. :-)

18. What colour is your bedroom?
Would have to use the ugly dark paneling thing too. I hate it need to change.

19. What was the last song you were listening to?
"Time of Your Life" Green Day

20. Have you ever been in a play?
I think the only play I was ever in was in sunday school. Was the birth of christ and I was one of the wise men. The three of us were around a camp fire I got to laughing and couldn't get it under control. It was horrible the church was full. Probably why I never did again. LOL

21. Have you ever been in love?
I would like to think I was. Would have to say yes.

22. Do you talk a lot?
Sometimes

23. Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?
I like myself as a person but some of my qualities I hate. I believe in myself and feel I am a good person, or try to do my best.

24. Do transient, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you?
They don't annoy me, I usually feel sorry for them but being from a real small town I don't see them at all unless I go to the big towns. If I saw it everyday maybe.

25. Do you consider yourself to be a nice person?
Yes for the most part.

26. Do you spend more time with your girlfriend/boyfriend or your friends?
Don't have one but I think I would be there for them mostly but I do cherish my friends and hate when people can't fit them in too.

27. What is your ideal marriage location?
Never thought much about it. Somewhere by the water maybe.

28. Which musical instrument do you wish you could play?
The sax, I played it in grade school, would also like the piano or guitar. I don't have the patients I don't think

29. Favourite fabric?
Satin feels so nice, I don't have any but would like to get some someday.

30. Something you love and hate?
Food probably. It's so good but you have to have control. Becomes an enemy.

31. What kind of bedding do you use?
Right now flannel, oh so soft and cuddle

32. Do you tell your friends about your sex life?
LOL got to have one to talk about it. But no probably wouldn't.

33. What's the one language you want to learn?
Would like to learn spanish and french.

34. How do you eat an apple?
Nice big bites got around the middle first then the top and then finish the bottom.

35. What do you order at a bar?
Don't do bars much but if I did a beer probably or maybe a vodka sour. Love margaritas too.

36. Have you ever pierced your body parts?
On high school graduation day way back when my best friend and I went and pierced one of our ears. I didn't have it too long work wouldn't allow it in.

37. Do you have tattoos?
Yes an Eagle/american flag ying yang on my upper right arm. Got it right after new years day 2004. Always was against them before but I was turning 40 that year. LOL

38. Would you ever admit to having done plastic surgery of any kind if confronted?
Probably.

39. What's one of the "funniest" things you've ever done?
We had an annual company outing of doing a hipnotist. I got up and figured I couldnt' be done but it happened. LOL I viewed the tape later. There were probably 800 people watching LOL. I was in shock. But it was funny. I got the tape. :-)

40. Do you drive stick?
Yep used to have a small pickup with a stick, they are fun to drive but not in the big city. LOL

41. What's one trait you hate in a person?
Liars. Don't have time for that.

42. What kind of watch(es) do you wear?
Right now a WalMart Cheapy by Bum, but I go thru watches quick. I usually buy a high end Timex or Casio.

43. Most frivolous purchase?
I spend too much on computer stuff. I like toys.

44. Do you consider yourself materialistic?
Not really but if I had the money I think I could give it a run.

45. What do you cook the best?
Probably spaghetti.

46. Favourite writing instrument?
Found a great fine point, quick dry gel pen that writes awesome. They have to have a smooth write or they are gone.

47. Do you prefer to stand out or blend in?
Blend in, I don't like to be the center of attention I embarrass to easily.

48. Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex?
LOL Well I have for my old job in retail we would dress up for Halloween. I went as a woman one time. My favorite customers were astonished. LOL I won first prize of $50.00 woohooo

49. What's one car you will never buy?
Probably one of the two setter jobs, those real small ones usually convertables. The ones where the guys have to wear the funny hates. What's with that???

50. What kind of books do you like to read?
I'm not a reader, I really wish I was, I wish my parents would have pushed that more. If I read it's short things or mags.

51. If you won the lottery, what would you do?
Get out of debt. Help my parents and my sisters. Then travel, travel and travel some more. I got friends to visit and places to see.

52. Burial or cremation?
Creamation please. I am a firm believer that cemetaries are a waste of space and don't believe people should remember others or wast their money on a stone and a hole in the ground that has a rotting carcas in it.

54. What's one thing you're a sore loser at?
Don't think I am that much. I like to win but it doesn't happen a lot. Maybe I'm just used to it. LOL But I do like to see others win also. so it's all good.

55. If you don't like a person, how do you show it?
I'm quiet. I wouldn't be rude or anything but.

56. Do you cry in front of friends?
Actually for as much as a ball baby as I am I don't think I have unless it was a sad movie and a tear or two got away. I hold back a lot.

57. What kind of first impression do you think you give to people?
Wow, I don't know. I hope it would be that I'm a nice person. But I tend to be quiet until I know someone so maybe it doesn't come off that way.

59. Are you a giver or a taker?
I think I'm both but hope I'm more a giver. I know some takers and I really really hope I'm not like that.

60. When's the last time you cried?
Wow the ball baby thing is really going to show. I cried on a show today I was watching. LOL wasn't a big cry but it was sad.

61. Favourite communication method?
probably face to face when it's available but I love to chat online too.

62. How many drinks before you're tipsy?
Depends on if I've ate or am tired. Two or three sometimes, sometimes 4 or 5 also depends on how quickly it happens.

63. Do you think you're cute?
Not really. I don't think I'm an elephant man or anything but.

64. Do you have problems changing clothes in front of friends?
Yes but have gotten better.

65. What's the most painful experience you've ever had?
Hmmm probably fall 2003 when someone cut me off after a few really great months. Made me feel totally worthless. I had a real bad time of it and kinda ate myself into a bad place. I gained a lot of pounds during that time. I was a mess. At this point I'm still not sure I am totally over that. I still see him from time to time. I still can't believe someone had that much power over me and let myself do that to myself. Made some walls come back up that had just resantly been overcome.



Wow I got really wordy on some of these. Sorry about that, I guess I was in moment. It was fun to take and it made the brain work a little. Weird to think about some of that stuff.

Thanks for listening. Take care.

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 6 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com