Ray Of Light
Tuesday, Mar. 22, 2005 7:11 PM
Hey there,
OK my goal is to have something more interesting to talk about than laundry tonight. HEHEHE Just kidding. Love ya Jamie. You all know I'm the boring one... :-P

Well today went pretty good. This new project that has been a pain in my ASS finally gave us a bit of a break today. We have been writing charters for cost improvements. Our Steering Committee reviewed them today, there are like 15 in the process so far, anyway one of my teams was the only one to get a "it's ready to go" and they said it was very thorough and nicely done. They also said the team did a great job backing it up with information. I'm so proud. :-) Finally something good out of the dark. It came as a suprise and we were told at the start of our meeting today. Hmmmmm just set it off right.

My diet is going GREAT. I'm doing the South Beach thing. It's cool. I feel good. I got my brain in line. Talked with "R" last night. Asked him if he would like to join me on it. He asked if I was calling him a "FAT ASS" hehehehe he knows I would never do that. I just know he likes to eat like ME.... :-) I just want him to be healthy. That's my main focus for myself is to get healthy and feel good about myself. God knows my self confindence could use a little moral support. :-)

My awc friend "SD" started his new job yesterday. I'm so happy for him sounds like he is doing sooooo much better than his previous job. That's awesome.. Wish him the best.

Another friends "R" job ends this week as it has been outsourced. He's been there for several years. I know he will be fine, it would just be hard to change what you are used to and are comfortable with. I know the headhunters are going after him. He's such a great guy and I know he has many co-workers that are in the same boat it would be sad.

My mom and dad are moving from their small farm to a small house in town. It makes me sad. They are giving things to us that they planned to give when worse happened. It's a little un-nerving actually and I don't know what to think about it. My dad gave me his record deer antlers and all the documentation from that. He also gave me his Browning 12 gauge shotgun. It's a beautiful gun. I knew I was getting that just not now. It's not that I'm not greatful, I love getting them, but just a little overwelmed by it I guess. Does that make sense??? I guess it's just the finality of it. OK enough about that it kind of makes me sad.

It tried to snow all day today. I hate winter and thought it was over. LOL I guess I was jumping the gun. Heck we've had some major snow storms and accumulations in April. I'm just so ready for spring I guess.

Well enough said for tonight. Thanks for listening. Take care...

Hugs,
SW

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
I seldom think of my limitations, and they never make me sad. Perhaps there is just a touch of yearning at times; but it is vague, like a breeze among flowers.


~ ~ ~ Helen Keller




Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com