Share the Love!
Monday, Feb. 14, 2005 7:48 PM
Hey there,
Happy Valentines Everyone!!! Hope all of you lucky enough to have found love really cherish what you have. I wish you all the best.

The weekend was ok but too short. LOL They always are. I'm just ready to get my audit over with next week so things can settle down some. Had a little fun in the awc room over the weekend so that counts for some.

Today is my dad's birthday, yep a valentine baby. He's 72 today. Wow hard to believe he was 32 when he and mom had me. That's wierd to think about. Interesting. He's a wonderful dad. He didn't have a lot of time to be with us when we were kids and didn't do a lot with me as for say kid stuff. He was always one to do all he could to support the family. Working a long week. Working on peoples mowers, cars, whatever just to keep us in the the black. There were six of us hungry kids. I never felt like I was wanting for anything at anytime in my childhood though. Meals were sometimes a little light but he always grew a huge garden of fresh veggies and hunted/fished all the time to help with that. I went with him a lot. He really came into his own with the grandkids. I really was a little taken aback from that and it really seperated us on communication and just seeing things the same for a long time. I still loved him and he me but it was strained. The years of him trying to make me happy and support me really opened my eyes. He's a wonderful dad. I try to take vacation with him and my mom ever year or so, just a quick get away. Things are changing and I don't know how much longer he will be around I want to do all I can with him. He's an awesome dad and he loves his kids and family very much. He loves his grandkids and great grandkids, it's amasing how he is with them. Sorry got on a roll there. :-)

This time of year is always a bit sad especially today. Just seeing the things people do for the ones they love. Seeing couples share their lives and all. Yes I'm very envious and hopefull. The weekend kind of was full of that. Hard to sleep, just going to bed hoping and wishing and wondering. LOL Man I sound like a girl sometimes. Oh well just the way I feel. I feel that's what life is all about -- finding that someone to share yourself and everything with. I spent years hiding in my work and hiding from the truth. Truth is I'm 40. Truth is life can end in a second. Truth is it has for many people in my life this last year or so. It just slaps ya in the face to try to get your attention. It has gotten my attention but will I do anything about it? Hmmmm guess we'll see. I may be a lonely old man. I hope not.

Question: Have you ever been in LOVE? I hope you answer. Mine answer is: Hmmmmm I'm not sure I don't think I got to enjoy it enough to know, but it hurt when it was over. Sorry not a good answer but it's the only one I have.

OK enough from me. I hope you and yours have a lovely day. It would be so fun to spend it with someone special. Take care!!!

Hugs,
SW



~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
Love has nothing to do with what you are expecting to get, it's what you are expected to give -- which is everything.


~ ~ ~ Source Unknown




Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 5 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com